We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
6
20
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great place very near the Wakoshi station. Toyoko Inn Wakoshi Eki-mae has several food outlets and a supermarket and dry goods store nearby. Courteous English-speaking staff. Rooms usually bundled with a simple Japanese-style breakfast. Has point card system for discounts in other Toyoko Inn hotels.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Narciso III A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at Toyoko Inn twice during a business trip in Japan, as it was one of the few hotels in the Wako area. The first time I was unfortunate to get a smoking room, as all non-smoking rooms were already booked, and there was a persistent cigarette smell, but the second time I had a non-smoking room. Both rooms were clean and had all essential amenities. The breakfast was pretty basic, with mainly traditional Japanese stuff (rice rolls and pickles), but it also had some pastries and jam. There are some restaurants around, but for a wider variety one could easily go to Tokyo, as the train ride to Ikebukuro takes only 15 minutes and the hotel is just 2 minutes away from Wakoshi station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0ghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My experience with Toyoko-Inn in Japan has been generally good .until this one.

My coworkers and I stayed here just one night because it is to the closest to where we worked.

From their webpage, everything looked in order, also some of the review was good as well.

My coworker reserved non-smoking room but instead we all got smoke room or at least it smelled like one.

But I thought to myself...it' s just one night...

Then things go more south....internet did not connect well.signal was pretty weak,useless

AC did not seem to work well...or maybe it was smoking smell....whole night, I did not feel good as I sleep.
Next evening..my throat starts hurting and my whole body start aching...

I still don't feel well...

also breakfast seem to be ok but there is a big line forming in the morning....

and there is smoke booth right in the center of lobby which stinks the whole hotel

Not ever staying there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JY871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My husband and I have been used Wako maybe more than 10 years.
This time, after coming back from Hokkaido trip, we back to wako for 3 more nights.
One day before last night, I asked receptionist to use Eco-plan for last day. He said OK.
When checking out, Ms Furuyama charged full. So I said I asked Eco-plan so it should be 300yen back. She said that "no you didn't fill the slit". I said but you guys didn't clean the room that day, just put a bag, towel and some stuff inside at Door Nob. If you said i didn't fill the slit, Why not cleaning the room? She still said same price..
I don't understand if not cleaning as normal, it went Eco-plan to worker.
I don't complain about money, but service. Please train the employees.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews