We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th birthday weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eilean Donan View

Eilean Donan View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eilean Donan View Cottage
Decking area round the house. Alfresco dining at side with BBQ area. Local family run pub next door. Homemade cuisine and occasional live music at weekends.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Eilean Donan View Cottage
Decking area round the house. Alfresco dining at side with BBQ area.
Local family run pub next door. Homemade cuisine and occasional live music at weekends.
Ample parking front of house.
Front door entrance to house.
View of Eilean Donan Castle. 5 min walk.
Typical view from the decking area of the Cottage. Sit and enjoy the beautiful highlands.
Entrance hallway. Leading to living area and bathroom.
Living area settee converts into a sofa double bed.
Corner settee. Modern and comfortable.
Beautiful deep Victorian bath. Heated towel rail.  All towels provided.
Beautiful walk in power shower
Spacious kitchen with all home from home amenities. Including dishwasher. Washing machine and tumble
Dining table seats 6 comfortably.
Spacious dining area.
Upstairs landing.
Master leather King Size bed with a luxury matress.
There is a hairdryer stored in the chest of drawers
View from the master bedroom window with quality wool curtains
Bed side tables provided. All towels and bedding provided.
Twin room with leather beds and luxury matresses. There is a wardrobe and chest of drawers
Typical view of Eilean Donan Castle from Dornie.
View to Eilean Donan Castle. 5 minute walk. Breathtaking.
5 Sisters of Kintail. Breathtaking journey over to Kintail.
Glencoe. On the road to Dornie.
Typical Highland Coo enjoying the Highland sunshine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dornie, Lochalsh, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annetenna...
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th birthday weekend”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed in Eilean Donan View Cottage for 3 nights for my 50th birthday. The house was immaculate, spacious and had all necessary amenities within. The area was very quiet, peaceful and safe. Went to Skye for a day trip. Loved it so much we have booked for next year for a longer stay to see more of the highlands. The drive was very scenic and breathtaking on the way to Dornie. Defo recommend this Cottage to anyone wanting to explore the Highlands. The host Bernadette was very helpful and easy to contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Hi Anne thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best wishes

Bernadette and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
788antoin...
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a beautiful home from home stay in Eilean Donan View. The house is excellent with top quality cooking facilities. The pub next door had traditional Scottish live music. It was excellent we will definetly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you for your fantastic review. We also hope to welcome you back again.

Regards

Bernadette and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7896...
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Eileen Donna View is a perfect holiday house. Owners have thought about everything to provide an excellent home from home. Clean, comfortable and superbly equipped with all essentials and more.
RRL

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes

Bernadette and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
2 reviews
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Warm, cosy, comfortable, beautifully presented, superclean and well equipped house; Eilean Donan View is a real find. Excellent wifi and facilities. I stayed on my own for a couple of nights and felt really safe. Dornie is a wonderful village perfectly situated for touring Skye and the surrounding country which is stunning. Dornie is quiet but well served by a small shop, post office, hotel and The Clachan pub, next door to Eilean Donan View, provides a warm welcome, music, chat and excellent food. There are lovely walks around the village and amazing sunsets. Will hopefully be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so happy ypu chose to stay at our beautiful holiday home Eilean Donan View and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best wishes

Bernadette and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttbaxter
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter 2017 at Eileen Donan view cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great trip and accommodation was fantastic!
Wonderfully decorated and clean and with everything that you would need or want.
Will definitely stay again if returning to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Bernadette and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing