We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This lodge will exceed your expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bonnie View Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Dining Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
River Deveron
View from Bonnie View Lodge
River Deveron
The village of Panan
Bonnie View Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael H
Cramlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This lodge will exceed your expectations”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bonnie View Lodge in Autumn 2013, and had a wonderful time. The setting is breathtaking - uninterrupted views over river and farmland. We received a warm welcome, and our hosts were helpful throughout our stay. A welcome pack was provided, including eggs from the hens who were our neighbours.
The house was of the highest quality - well furnished and equipped, and very warm - a most efficient wood-burning stove. We've got no reservation about the standards (apart from a not very strong shower), and we're definitely going to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. Both Carolyn and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bonnie View Lodge. As a lot of people in rural areas here we have a private water supply.To have enough pressure in all our properties has been a bit of a problem in the past. We have now installed a new borehole with a bigger pump and we hope this will have cured the problem. We hope you will return soon and try it out for yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona23
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a late review but through other means I was reminded of the wonderful week that we stayed here in July of last year. The lodge is spotless, set in a lovely location overlooking the valley towards the river, and inside we were more than surprised with the high spec of accomodation. Everthing was here that we needed , including lots of little extras left by Caroline, tea, milk, biscuits and even fresh flowers on the table! Plenty of room, books to read, satalite TV and films for an evening, and very comfy bed! We were lucky to have great weather .... and we just sat ourside, reading, drinking wine and admiring the view, and the peace and quiet ... with the odd drive out within the local area, lots of castles and coastlines to explore. We couldn't have asked for a better location , place to stay and the very lovely and kind hosts ... who looked after us so well ,,,, including a regular wee visitor in their pet dog! Fresh eggs every morning too! Would definately recommend .... and we DO hope to be back in the future.x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, standard of accomodation and wonderful hosts.
Liked least: Leaving ......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Carolyn and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments. We would love to see you again in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finella20...
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a really excellent lodge and we could not fault it.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful location. We both had an excellent holiday and Carolyn and Koos were excellent hosts, made us very welcome and showed great attention to detail. we would highly recommend Bonny View Lodge and hope to return for another relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Bonnie View Lodge. Carolyn and I would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing