We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
39
9
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
9
2
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch last saturday last minute booking ample parking would stay here again an evening meal well worth a visit breakfast was delicious rhian accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting old friends, who we lost touch with several years ago. We chose this hotel as it was not much more than local b&b's but we could not have made a better choice. All the usual facilities were there & our chalet was cosy & comfortable. The staff were attentive & friendly in a genuine way (as were the dogs!) & were very helpful when I felt unwell due to an existing condition.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Only a turkey salad, but lots of it and tasty it was too. We came as part of a large group, everything went according to plan. All served quickly and accurately. The coach was parked close to the door allowing for easy access.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank idlelayabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This is the first hotel that I have stayed in that actually had the right amount of towels and cups for all of us. Normally when booking a family room you never get enough towels etc so I was pleasantly surprised.
It was a lovely stay and very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. The surrounding village is so beautiful. We stayed here as we visited ffald y brenin. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank rebellion25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Visiting this area to check Dylan Thomas heritage. This hotel came up as good competition to the national motel chains for an overnight stop. It certainly was a very good choice. Clean, comfortable and spacious bedrooms with accommodating en-suite facilities. Very welcoming staff. Recommended for a good place to lay your head.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AndrewS9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Attended a group luncheon on a Sunday afternoon, we were about 55 in total and had a 3 course meal. Food was excellent and served in a timely and efficient manner, all staff were polite and extremely helpful. Have been here a number of times now for similar functions and the standard has never dropped so thought I'd write a review as it is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cymro637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews