We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
frank

Family outings

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2021via mobile
This is a trip with my family. The lobby is very elegant, the reception desk is very thoughtful and the room was upgraded to a sea view room for free, the breakfast is very rich, and the facilities and equipment are excellent, which meet the standard of five stars and get good reviews from five points.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $110
  • Booking.com
11.3 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
Free Wifi
Free parking
高级双标
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
Free Wifi
Free parking
双标
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
酒店双标房
    9.8 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
    Beachfront
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    25.3 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    No booking fees
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    Hotel Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $97
    • Hotels.com
    24.6 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
    View more hotels in Wenchang
    Reviews (6,494)
    Filter reviews
    6,494 results
    Traveller rating
    6,474
    16
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,474
    16
    2
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 6,494 reviews
    Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

    It was a very pleasant business trip. The reception desk provided excellent service and arranged a room with sea view. The breakfast in the restaurant was full of varieties I would recommend this hotel if some friends are coming

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
    Thank gxhjdjs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

    The hotel environment is very good, the scenery is beautiful, the breakfast is very rich, the breakfast is self-service, the service is very warm, the room is very comfortable, can see the sea, the sea is very beautiful, thumb up!

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
    Thank Hjzjsjaj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

    All the way from the north to the south, I chose Wenchang Wyndham Supreme Grand Hotel. Your cold environment and facilities are still very good. If you have the chance, you will come here next time Great.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
    Thank nsbzhksj123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

    Good facilities but pretty terrible Beach. Lots of amenities still down due to COVID and expected but what brings my rating down is the housekeeping who repeatedly knocks on our door when we have ‘do not disturb’ turned on... and when we spoke she says she knows but heard voices in the room so still wanted to check... what?!...

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank Jsy1984
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 December 2019

    If you have a family and want to delight your kids and pamper yourself then you should look no further than the Wyndham in Wenchang. My colleagues had a massage and found it to be wonderful. The breakfast is decent with Western and Chinese food. The seafood hot pot buffet is very delicious and they also have a children’s food section with hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken wings, fries and even a chocolate fondue set. The rooms are spacious and the views of the water are gorgeous. The outside bath is a nice touch as well. The amenities are spot on and the service is excellent and if a person can’t communicate with you because of a language barrier, they will quickly find someone to assist you. The pool is very beautiful and then you can go for a walk along the water. There is also a huge shopping section, KTV, and amusement park for children. I’m considering bringing my family here as it has something for all of us to enjoy. The customer service is the best quality of the Wyndham and I’d like to thank Kevin. Kevin is an intern in the restaurant and he continually helped us and brought us items and that kind of service I have found to be rare in China. I hope the restaurant hires him full to a full term as he made my stay quite memorable.

    Room tip: Get a room that doesn't face another building so you can take advantage of taking an outside bath at liberty.
    Date of stay: December 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Daniel A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews