We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jdgsh

Travel alone

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2021via mobile
All the way from the north to the south, I chose Wenchang Wyndham Supreme Grand Hotel. Your cold environment and facilities are still very good. If you have the chance, you will come here next time Great.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $120
  • Booking.com
11.3 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
Free Wifi
Free parking
高级双标
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
Free Wifi
Free parking
双标
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
酒店双标房
    9.8 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
    Beachfront
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    25.3 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    Hotel Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $99
    • Booking.com
    24.6 km from Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Wenchang
    View more hotels in Wenchang
    Reviews (6,520)
    Filter reviews
    6,520 results
    Traveller rating
    6,500
    16
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6,500
    16
    2
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 6,520 reviews
    Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

    Good facilities but pretty terrible Beach. Lots of amenities still down due to COVID and expected but what brings my rating down is the housekeeping who repeatedly knocks on our door when we have ‘do not disturb’ turned on... and when we spoke she says she knows but heard voices in the room so still wanted to check... what?!...

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank Jsy1984
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 December 2019

    If you have a family and want to delight your kids and pamper yourself then you should look no further than the Wyndham in Wenchang. My colleagues had a massage and found it to be wonderful. The breakfast is decent with Western and Chinese food. The seafood hot pot buffet is very delicious and they also have a children’s food section with hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken wings, fries and even a chocolate fondue set. The rooms are spacious and the views of the water are gorgeous. The outside bath is a nice touch as well. The amenities are spot on and the service is excellent and if a person can’t communicate with you because of a language barrier, they will quickly find someone to assist you. The pool is very beautiful and then you can go for a walk along the water. There is also a huge shopping section, KTV, and amusement park for children. I’m considering bringing my family here as it has something for all of us to enjoy. The customer service is the best quality of the Wyndham and I’d like to thank Kevin. Kevin is an intern in the restaurant and he continually helped us and brought us items and that kind of service I have found to be rare in China. I hope the restaurant hires him full to a full term as he made my stay quite memorable.

    Room tip: Get a room that doesn't face another building so you can take advantage of taking an outside bath at liberty.
    Date of stay: December 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Daniel A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

    very good staff and location and very good and clean room. The other facilities like food , swimming pool and laundry service was good. More over i felt they were not for money , but for good service”

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
    Thank Ravan12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Rooms are extremely clean and have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Tv has HBO and Cinemax. Pool is very nice but water is shallow and the lifeguards seem to just be there to prevent people from playing/jumping in the pool. One good thing about the pool is unlike many other Chinese hotels they don’t require a swimming cap. Breakfast was good but for the most part is a ‘Chinese’ breakfast, but a good Chinese breakfast! Gym has all basic and essential equipment. Also for how big of a hotel it is, it was surprisingly not very busy. It was more like a private gym.

    We had to pick up a friend and they allowed us to have a late checkout. Staff is friendly and can speak English or find somebody quickly who can. Overall very happy with our stay, the service, and would recommend any of my friends or family to stay in here in the future.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank James_P3388
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

    I feeling like a home because Raja help us very much , next time we are referring to stay in hotel , We are meet at lobby then he helping us checkin and send to room, then explain to us nearby hotel visiting places , Really thanks to Raja. Hopefully see you on next stay..

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
    Thank 2,593,574,113
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews