We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top rate”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan kitchen/dining room leading onto the sitting room.  Very sociable area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen/dining room leading onto the sitting room.  Very sociable area.
Sitting room with comfy sofas, a bean bag and a nice big TV, dvd, books and unlimited broadband. Super king size bed or 2 separate full size single beds.  Fitted wardrobes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Open plan kitchen/dining room leading onto the sitting room.  Very sociable area.
Sitting room with comfy sofas, a bean bag and a nice big TV, dvd, books and unlimited broadband.
Super king size bed or 2 separate full size single beds.  Fitted wardrobes.
2nd double bedroom with fitted wardrobe, dressing table and hairdryer.
Bathroom with bath and over the bath shower.  Plenty nice fluffy white towels and lots of hot water.
Entrance to the village, the golf club is first left after passing under the arch.
View from the Shakkin bridge over the River Esk.  Lovely walks suitable for all abilities.
The Muir playpark, great for kids, football games and BBQ's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edzell, Brechin, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Trent S
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top rate”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Met at the door on our arrival by the owner, Emily, with a very warm welcome. The flat is very well equipped and is in immaculate condition to such a degree that I would have argued that we were the 1st guests to have stayed there . Mobile signal not very strong but always managed to make call and send/receive texts. There was no broadband internet connection but I am led to believe that will be remedied in the very near future. All in all I can highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard and comfort of the flat
Liked least: Lack of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Trent and Carol

Many thanks for your kind review and I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay. I can confirm that Broadband will be installed on 15 April 2016. Broadband usage will be unlimited and will be free to guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Pad, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at No97 for a long weekend during a wet January. The flat was warm, comfortable and offered an attention to detail that made you relax and feel at home right away..because everything has been thought of.....great towels, quality bedding, lashings of hot water (4 adults), dishwasher and tablets, clean tea towels, selection of glasses....

No wifi and the mobile signal in Edzel is nil... Peace at last!

We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear Andrew
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you all back soon.
Note - the mobile signal is currently being worked on and is improving.
Kind regards
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenio s
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy house, warm hospitality”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nice home, recently restored and well equipped.
It's in the centre of Edzell Village and offers several
facilities (large flat TV, dishewasher, . We went to Edzell to fish
and we appreciated the
external wood cabin where we put our fishing stuff.
After a day spent in the river having a comfortable bed to
sleep is mandatory and this home has outstanding mattrasses
and pillows.
Emily and David are very nice persons and helped us in any need
we had. Highly reccomended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you Eugenio. Very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Dear Michiel and Ingrid
Many thanks for the great review. Edzell is indeed a wonderful base for exploring the surrounding hills and glens. Hope to see you both again in the future.

Kind regards
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing