We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Spirits of the Red Sand
from US$94.13
More Info
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
310
59
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
59
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aboriginal culture story telling true story cultural experience delicious dinner eye opening first nations re enactment different sets story line skewers bush tucker highly recommend this experience great insight european settlers amazing experience cast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

It was awesome, I am so going there again, and the waitress Isabella was very helpful and even gave us a tour of the place which was very special.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TheHumbleBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Nunya TheHumbleBumblebee,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Spirits of the Red Sand. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others - that's the biggest compliment you could give us!

We've let Isabella know she got a special mention and she's so happy she could go the extra mile there for you, that's what we are all about.

Please follow our journey on FB or Insta @SpiritsRedSand and remember to #spiritsredsand if you post any photos so we can keep connected with you. Until we meet again - Yuwei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Had a fantastic day and evening with my family and would recommend to anyone of all ages and nationalities. I am in awe of the dancers and singers and found it to be the most memorable ANZAC day I have had in years.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DAKEMEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Nunya DAKEMEH,

Such great praise, 5 stars and we love that you reviewed us at spirited and entertaining - well said!!!
Thank you for joining our first-of-its-kind Anzac Day celebrations incorporating Aboriginal and Maori cultural entertainment - we love that you found it the most memorable ANZAC you've had in years and look forward to welcoming you back for many more.
Please follow our journey on FB and Insta @spiritsredsand and remember to #spiritsredsand for any photos/posts so we can connect with you

Until we meet again - yuwei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

I had a great time with the red sands aboriginal presentation. The hungi raising was interesting and the food was delicious. I liked the aboriginal ritual dancing and the female maouri dancers were good too, though it looked a lot more like Hawaiian hula dancing culture than maouri culture, but that’s my only complaint. The presentation was free and the hungi was $12 and I felt I got good value for what I paid for

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fletcherw928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yura fletcherw928,

Nunya for your review of our Anzac Day celebrations that incorporated Aboriginal and Maori cultural entertainment - we are so glad you had a fun time and it was great value for the hangi. We do hope you'll visit us again for some of our other experiences on offer such as our evening Aboriginal dinner and theatre experience or our education and corporate group experiences during the day. Follow our journey on FB or Insta @SpiritsRedSand and #spiritsredsand for any posts/photos so we can connect with you.

Until we meet again - Yuwei. P.S. sorry for delay in response, post got rejected as I added our website, I didn't know you couldn't do that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Great idea to incorperate both First nations people culture and Maori culture for the anzac celebrations.
The venues was both historical and meaning full.
You could feel the conciousness of the collective present in one place.
Spirist of the red sand enent , i would highly recommend to my friens and family . Thank you

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pipirikirua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Nunya pipirikirua,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our ANZAC cultural collaboration. It was truly a first of its kind to blend First Nations people culture and Maori culture and we are so happy you found the event meaningful.

Please follow our journey for more events like this on FB and Insta @spiritsredsand and remember to #spiritsredsand for any posts/photos. Until we meet again - Yuwei from Red Sands team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

I would highly recommend this experience- a lot of learnings to be had .
Hard hitting and confronting at times - this was very well put together to keep the audience engaged.
We went in the evening and the setting/ lightening and effects were stunning.
The evening meal was very tasty and HUGE!
Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout the evening.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dianatU9906HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Nunya Nunya dianatU9906HY,

Fantastic review for us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Spirits of the Red Sand - this is the best compliment we could receive. We loved reading your review and knowing you felt engaged and we were all friendly and helpful!


Please follow our journey on FB and Insta @SpiritsRedSand and remember to #spiritsredsand for your posts/photos and until we meet again - Yuwei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews