We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Spirits of the Red Sand
from US$93.04
More Info
from US$286.88
More Info
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
303
57
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
57
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aboriginal culture story telling true story cultural experience first nations delicious dinner eye opening re enactment different sets story line skewers bush tucker great insight european settlers amazing experience cast performance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent and raw experience - a story that needs to be told. The performance was very real and professional and was thoroughly enjoyed by all including the meal at the end

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MichaelConnolly2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The historical village was easy to find. Parking was plentiful. At reception, there were complimentary cans of Insect repellent, a nice touch, because we forgot ours. All staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Artwork in the theatre was exceptionally good. The filmed cultural presentation was professional and informative. Live traditional dancing and didgeridoo playing was fun and interesting. We were taken to different locations around the village where the historical story was told by actors. We learned a lot of things that we had never heard before. The meal was absolutely delicious with very generous portions. We found the whole experience both educational and entertaining and very good value for money.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maynessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Loved the mixing of our indigenous cultures & learning more about Indigineous Australians cultures. Indigenous Austrlians are always sooo welcoming & are who I consider ‘Earthing People’. They naturally, just by being themselves, make you feel so grounded and humble. Thank you!!
From what I could tell, Waitangi day was a great success and will definitely be back next year

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mahaucreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Maybe the rain and Co-vid played a part - as on a whole the programme was good. Unfortunately some of the cast were very amateur, with not knowing their lines and reading from prompt sheets. This made it feel like a school play and quite painful to keep watching. The rain made it difficult for the actors but they did what they could. We were the last table to be served dinner and although it was good tucker it was cold and seemed to miss out on the gravy/condiments.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Deeben959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

A great sense of the Aboriginal journey tastefully done without shaming non aboriginals. The meal was more than sufficient and well prepared. Perhaps entre before the show as the eating time was quite late. As a person with hearing aids, perhaps the sound technology could be improved. Overall a great experience. Catered well for our group of two grandparents and 18 grandchildren.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cecilia2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews