We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Spirits of the Red Sand
from US$94.30
More Info
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
310
59
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
59
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aboriginal culture story telling true story cultural experience delicious dinner eye opening first nations re enactment different sets story line skewers bush tucker highly recommend this experience great insight european settlers amazing experience cast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The historical village was easy to find. Parking was plentiful. At reception, there were complimentary cans of Insect repellent, a nice touch, because we forgot ours. All staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Artwork in the theatre was exceptionally good. The filmed cultural presentation was professional and informative. Live traditional dancing and didgeridoo playing was fun and interesting. We were taken to different locations around the village where the historical story was told by actors. We learned a lot of things that we had never heard before. The meal was absolutely delicious with very generous portions. We found the whole experience both educational and entertaining and very good value for money.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maynessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Yura Maynessa,

and Nunya for your 5 star review of Spirits of the Red Sand evening dinner experience. Such a compliment to read that you found it an excellent cultural experience and our team were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious and that overall it was educational and entertaining and value for money. We are deeply grateful to you for sharing your experience.

Until we meet again, please follow our journey on FB and Insta @SpiritsRedSand and remember to #spiritsredsand for your posts/photos. Yuwei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Loved the mixing of our indigenous cultures & learning more about Indigineous Australians cultures. Indigenous Austrlians are always sooo welcoming & are who I consider ‘Earthing People’. They naturally, just by being themselves, make you feel so grounded and humble. Thank you!!
From what I could tell, Waitangi day was a great success and will definitely be back next year

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mahaucreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Nunya mahaucreations,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone, that is the greatest compliment of all.

Please follow our journey on FB and Insta @spiritsredsand and remember to #spiritsredsand for any posts/photos. Until we see you again - Yuwei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Maybe the rain and Co-vid played a part - as on a whole the programme was good. Unfortunately some of the cast were very amateur, with not knowing their lines and reading from prompt sheets. This made it feel like a school play and quite painful to keep watching. The rain made it difficult for the actors but they did what they could. We were the last table to be served dinner and although it was good tucker it was cold and seemed to miss out on the gravy/condiments.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Deeben959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago


Nunya Deeben959 for your honest review of your experience at Spirits of the Red Sand. We are so terribly sorry we didn't provide the best quality experience to meet our high expectations - we do have wet weather contingency plans, but through feedback like yours it is very clear that we need to upgrade our sound systems to make it a better experience and we are trying our hardest to make that happen, so stay tuned through our social channels. We apologise for the food being cold, there's no excuse for that and we can only say that we promise to do better next time.

Please follow our journey on FB or Insta @spiritsredsand and #spiritsredsand for any photos. Until we see you again - Yuwei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

A great sense of the Aboriginal journey tastefully done without shaming non aboriginals. The meal was more than sufficient and well prepared. Perhaps entre before the show as the eating time was quite late. As a person with hearing aids, perhaps the sound technology could be improved. Overall a great experience. Catered well for our group of two grandparents and 18 grandchildren.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cecilia2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

cecilia2021 Nunya Nunya, we really appreciate the 5 star reviews and that you found it to be an enjoyable family experience. Please follow our journey on FB or Insta @spiritsredsand and #spiritsredsand for any photos. Until we see you again - Yuwei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020

This was a great interactive show showing the history of Aboriginal people. We had an amazing 3 course dinner afterwards with native food. Great dancing, digeriidoo playing and reptile display too!

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 845sallyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, General Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Nunya 845sallyc,

Thank you for the 5 star review and for sharing your thoughts on your experience at Spirits of the Red Sand. We really appreciate it. Please follow our journey on FB or insta @spiritsredsand and #spiritsredsand for any posts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews