We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Spirits of the Red Sand
from US$94.81
More Info
from US$292.32
More Info
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
300
57
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
57
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aboriginal culture story telling true story cultural experience first nations delicious dinner eye opening re enactment different sets story line skewers bush tucker great insight european settlers food was great amazing experience cast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

What a great night! the show was very informative and entertaining, I especially loved the singing and dancing and learning more about the aboriginal culture. The meal was amazing, I would definitely recommend. Thank you

Thank 901carliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritsredsand, Director of Sales at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Nunya Carlie for taking the time to let everyone know about your 5 star experience at Red Sands. We're so passionate about sharing our culture, so to read that you thought we were informative and entertaining, and the meal was amazing, makes us so proud. Please continue to follow our journey on FB @spiritsredsand and until we meet again - Yuwei from all of us here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Reptile experience was interesting. The meal was excellent and cooked to perfection. The show was very enlighten of the two bothers. The only citizen is more lighting is needed around the village.

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sandraburley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

This quality experience was a combination of entertainment and education, a heart felt journey back in time. The setting, the cast, the story and the service was simply outstanding. I highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Spirits of the Red Sands is a fantastic show and dinner.
right from the start it was informative. you don't just sit in a theater you are led through all the aspects of Aboriginal life right from Captain Cook
You are taken on a journey of discovery, through a smoke ceremony and acceptance into tribe. It was acted out very well. i urge anyone looking for something special to pay a visit to the Beenleigh Historical Village to see this show. and the meal was to die for 3 courses all beautifully presented and prepared.

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank diddles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Very good Cultural Awareness evening for our workers and clients as it gives an in depth understanding of history - done in a sensitive manner

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank agarrett355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinCupCafeBeenleigh, Front Office Manager at Spirits of the Red Sand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Yura,

It was a pleasure to have your group come out and experience our show. Thank you for thinking of us and for bringing your workers and clients out, we truly appreciate your support.

Thank you again so much for sharing your experience with us all, stay safe. Nunya again and we hope we will see you again, in the meantime, follow our journey @spiritsredsand on FB or Insta and until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews