We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$70
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
65
29
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
29
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

So terrible experience! Is disguting and their publicity is a lie. Customer service provided coming from the owner is not what you expect, she is rude and treated our family as garbage, being us the clients! Pool is disgusting! We paid around $100 for a cabin, when we arrived and realized about the situation we asked for our money back and the owner told us she was going to return it. Today we called since havent received the reimbursement and she said wasnt to return anything. This is completely unacceptable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mobile630448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodene L, Owner at Cabinas Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Despite receiving a confirmation of your reservation after a long WhatsApp exchange you arrived on the day of your reservation demanding a different room with too many people for the room you had. We were full and could not accommodate your request but expected you to honor the reservation that you did make and confirm with a deposit after receiving the reservation information. You refused and left after being very aggressive. As a courtesy the owner gave you back your money for the second night but you cannot cancel a reservation on the same day and expect a refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

This hotel is in an excellent location for a great price. It was clean and comfortable, and Jodi was very helpful. From Brasilito town you walk across Brasilito beach and then over to Conchal beach. Lots of restaurants (sodas) nearby and a supermarket next door. The bus station is also nearby for bus transfers to San Jose.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmurphy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

This hotel is located in the main road that access Brasilito, Flamingo and Potrero, 300 meters before the bridge.
It offers basic clean accommodations with good parking and reasonable price. It is at waking distance of beautiful Conchal Beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

We dicided to take a road trip in April 2018 to Playa Conchal. We landed upon Cabinas Diversion Tropical. The room was bright, clean and inviting. The atmosphere was peaceful, the pool was refreshing. We were even surprised by the bakery truck who delivered fresh goods for breakfast, we enjoyed eating at our dining table on the balcony.

Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiminieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodene L, Owner at Cabinas Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and that we could be a part of that enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

The owner was very helpful as well. She arranged surfing lessons for us( Real Experiences Costa Rica with Brayan and Danielle) and gave recommendations on what do do around there. We walked a few times to the beaches from the hotel and it took only about 10 minutes. The pool was just perfect for our kids. I would go back to the Cabinas Diversion Tropical next time I visit Costa Rica!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wardfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodene L, Owner at Cabinas Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed your family and hope that you will come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews