We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
Trip.comUS$96
TravelocityUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
120
106
77
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
106
77
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica bring earplugs overlooking the beach hot water in the shower rooms are very basic ceiling fan a great place to stay air conditioned light sleeper playa flamingo little gem small hotel roosters sunset locals ray catalina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

This is a small hotel in the little plaza area of Brasilito, steps from the beach. The staff were delightful. The room was very affordable and came with 2 free drinks and free breakfast. The grounds are the best part. The pool was clean and lovely, the restaurant area is very comfortable, and there are hammocks and shady seating areas all around. The food was meh. We had a great supper across the road at the fish place for less than 1/2 the cost and our lunch at the hotel was not good. The incredibly loud music from the bar across the street (about 20 years from our room) was horribly obnoxious and didn't stop until midnight. The parking is a little dicey. There are four, very small spaces available on the property, but getting to the hotel (in the traffic circle) you are pretty bombarded by locals who are self-proclaimed parking "attendants". They will aggressively hit you up for money and assign you a space on the street.

Room tip: Get a room furthest from the street
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabethaugustOAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Elizabeth, Thank you for your review of our place. Happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff was great. Of course we do disagree with your opinion of the restaurant food. Most people find it delicious. My guess is you did not try the pargo. Next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

The food, the waiters, the location. It was nice to step out of what we know and try something different. we are glad we did & we will return.
The price was right and service was great :)

We live in the area and also run a restaurant, we love to try new spots and support other businesses.

Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 296staceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thank you so much for stopping in to have breakfast with us. It is awesome to get a good review from a fellow restaurant owner. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

This is a great place to stay in the Guanacaste area if you are okay with a little more walking and driving around. There is a restaurant on the property with no lines, good customer service staff and good Tico food at a great price. Breakfast was included for at least one day.
It is a half-mile to .75 Playa Conchal and one of the best spots in the entire Guanacaste.
We went to Playa Grande, Las Catalina, Playa Puerto and the middle of Conchal was the beautiful of them all, in my opinion.
Hotel Brasilito also has hot water in the shower, comfortable rooms, a pool and hammocks to rest in with the sound of the ocean.
We also drove to see the sunset but it only took 15 minutes to Las Catalina area or Playa Flamingo.
It was great for us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidlorenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia_Faye_C, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We enjoy seeing our guests having a great time like dancing in the restaurant, through the restaurant and by the pool. It was a pleasure to have you all. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Very climatic, small hotel just 200-300 m from famous Playa Conchal. Free drink at the beginning, very friendly staff, good breakfast. You're just in the center of village Brasilito, in front of local nightclub but it doesn't disturb you at all, quite close to very good "soda" - local family restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Wir sind über Weihnachten im Brasilito untergekommen und wurden an Heiligabend mit sehr sehr lauter Musik bis um 12 Uhr nachts wach gehalten. UNMÖGLICH zu schlafen. Als ich an der Rezeption fragte wie lange und ob das immer so sei gefragt habe, hieß es das is JEDEN TAG so. Ich schreibe NIE negative Bewertungen, das ist das erste Mal. Aber sowas finde ich im höchsten Grad RESPEKTLOS gegenüber den Menschen im Umkreis von 500m. Als Spitze des Eiabergs sind im Zimmer tonnenweise Ameisen.
.
We were at the hotel on Christmas evening and 2 days after that. Little surprise in the evening... The bar next to the hotel played music until 12 pm. VERY LOUD, EVERYDAY, IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP. Without beeing sniffy... This is just RESPECTLESS. Whether it's an celebration day or not people from all over the world are coming to the hotel and nobody cares. Don't want to be that negative... Its just disappointing and shocking how Costa Rica people serious find it respectless to be loud in public (only foreigners probably) and on the other hand keeping people from sleep trying to end a beautiful Christmas evening. My suggestion DON'T EVEN THINK OF GOING THERE. There are plenty hotels and accommodations that are comparable or even nicer.
Sounds funny but I am sorry for giving such a bad feedback.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexhH3103OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia_Faye_C, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Alex, As expressed to you in person we are sorry that you and your family were unable to sleep due to the bar next door. You have every right to be upset. However you failed to mention that when you sent a text at 1:20 am to complain, the manager responded immediately to say she would help you find a new hotel the next and give you a refund. Also as was discussed with you, we have no control over the businesses that surround our hotel. You mentioned in your 1:20am that other guests were annoyed. No other guests commented and no one else asked to leave. So that statement was not accurate. To the contrary, several guests including the ones with small children thanked us for a great and perfect time. We also had returning guests the same day you were at the hotel. They requested the same time next year. Our hotel is not for everyone. Apparently neither is the Brasillto. We know that we cannot please everyone, every time. However you were treated with kindness and understanding, which is good customer service. It was disappointing to read your comments about Costa Rican people. However, we wish you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews