We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
698
458
112
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
458
112
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course leisure facilities steam room two double beds trafford centre lovely hotel golf club wedding party tempo bar great facilities beautiful grounds reception staff breakfast was excellent buffet style bar area lovely room saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel and grounds pleasant enough, staff friendly and welcoming, room ok.. Food rubbish, the only decent meal was breakfast... I don’t know what they did to the soup and it didn’t matter what flavour both days were the same, it was like a bowl of indigestion.. And the vegetarian option at the gala dinner, all I can say is your chef should be sacked.. it was an uninspired tasteless afterthought , disgraceful..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank HPC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley P, Guest Relations Manager at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HPC007

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club via TripAdvisor.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing food quality your feedback has been passed to the relevant Managers.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.


Regards


The Worsley Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

An overnight stay for a family wedding at the hotel.
Stayed in a family room, which was comfortable, although the room had no fridge (there had been one but the storage space had been blocked) and no air-con, but I accept that, to some degree, this was perhaps down to the age and 'ambience' of the hotel itself.
Perhaps for a similar reason, the room had a bath rather than a dedicated shower.
Great TV set up in the room, with latest comms connection.
Food options on site, as well as a 'local' pub (not part of the hotel) and at least a couple of chain restaurants within a couple of miles of the hotel.
Breakfast was excellent and the serving/waiting staff were very friendly and attentive.
We also made good use of the pool facilities, which the kids loved.
That, and the fact the wedding went well, made for an enjoyable stay - if I was a golfer or gym fan, I would have been in my element!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BensMumDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Used to be a very good hotel

Staff now very junior and inexperienced or very indifferent

Overpriced bars and restaurant

20 percent service charge added to everything even though service poor

The breakfast used to be a high point. Now the pots of coffee have been replaced by a coffee machine

I hope they stop the slide to mediocrity soon

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley P, Manager at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback Mr Newton. I must offer my sincerest apologies for the standard of service you have received. At Marriott Worsley Park we pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service and it seems we have fell short in your expectations. It would be great if we could discuss these points in more detail.

Kind regards
Jonathon Collier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Just needed somewhere between Manchester and Bolton so picked this place. Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find a really lovely hotel. Massive suite with comfy giant bed. Best of all though is their Grill bistro which was super with great food. Every single staff member we encountered was local, human, funny and very efficient - refreshing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Our first time to Worsley, Manchester and we’ll positioned for Trafford Centre, Old Trafford and Salford Quays all just a short drive away
Hotel was busy but quiet in the room. Well equipped and a large modern TV to keep the kids happy!
Didn’t get chance to go in the pool but it looked nice
Old Hall next door also serves food and a good selection of real ales
Would recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank York5hireLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews