We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Stunning views from first floor conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from first floor conservatory
Patio area with seating First Floor Conservatory off the Master Bedroom .... Wish you were here ...... ?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Stunning views from first floor conservatory
Patio area with seating
First Floor Conservatory off the Master Bedroom .... Wish you were here ...... ?
View from patio
Patio area with seating
Lounge with stunning views over the beach
Lounge with stunning sea and beach views
Lounge with stunning sea and beach views
The lounge
Fully furnished lounge
Fully furnished lounge
Fully furnished lounge
Dining Room with fantastic views
Dining Room with fantastic views
Dining Room with fantastic views
Dining Room with fantastic views
Dining Room with fantastic views
Beautifully fitted kitchen
Beautifully fitted kitchen
Beautifully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom with stunning sea views
Master bedroom with stunning sea views
Fully furnished master bedroom with bed made up for your arrival
Stunning sea views
Stunning sea and beach views
Twin bedded room with beds made up for your arrival
Twin bedded room with beds made up for your arrival
Portreath Beach just 50 yards from the property
Portreath Beach just 50 yards from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunnyslac...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with friends, the pictures on the website don't do this place any justice. The House is simply perfect, and the view from the conservatory is breathtaking! The beach is literally 30 seconds from the house and the pub ( Bassett arms) which is great is only a minute away. I was so impressed we have booked to come back, Portreath is beautiful and the beach is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Gulls Roost, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow amazing”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well what can I say but wow. My partner and I had a fab week at Gulls roost. The views are absolutely stunning. It was lovely just sitting in the conservatory looking out at the sea . Lying in bed listening to the waves of the sea was so relaxing . The welcome pack was a lovely gesture on our arrival there was milk wine and some lovely biscuits . Not many places give you free wi-fi but this property had it. All the bedding and towels were supplied also . Most certainly visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Steps upto property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Gulls Roost, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinBon
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Please don't make me go home!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This has been our 2nd visit now to Gulls Roost. This time we got free WIFI which, to be honest, was the only thing that was missing from our last visit. The views are to die for. If I could live here forever then I would be a very happy man. The property is clean and spacious and contains everything you could need to truly make this a home from home. We are already looking at making booking number 3.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday was fantastic.
Liked least: Nothing at all !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Gulls Roost, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyhill1...
Cannock
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow, what a view!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just got back from a fantastic stay in Gulls Roost. The fixtures and fittings are all first class, but, the best feature has to be the view. You have to see it for yourself to appreciate it. Bright golden sands are just a few yards away and the beaches were not too crowded. Some nice pubs in the area too. Will certainly be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic view.
Liked least: Having to go home :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for making time to post a review of Gulls Roost, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$467
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing