We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
94
45
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
45
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancetwo bedroom unitthe managersheat pumpgreat familylong drivewayclean bathroomfriendly helpful staffno bookingpub next doorfamily weekendroad noisehigh standardshort strollgreat place to staya stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Matakana for Easter and stayed at the motel. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Place was spotless and very well presented. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Will be back! Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Well located in the centre of town near all the restaurants, we had a 2 bed unit immaculately clean , tidy and modern opposite swimming pool .The hosts were nice especially the lady who comes from near where we lived in the UK...

We stayed 2,nights to explore are , nice run to Mangawhai and the lovely beaches on the east coast .
Highly recommend ****

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

we booked 3, 2 x bedroom units for a family weekend. We found the units to be very well maintained, well appointed and the staff very helpful. They organised the 3 units to be near each other, and close to the pool. Serviced daily. Matakana very handy to so many activities. Although across the road from the village, it was very quiet. No complaints at all. the 3 generations had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Large group booked the whole motel. Staff came to welcome us, give the keys and give us information on the area and our accomodation, hours of office.
So close to the village you can walk up the drive and out for dinner / movies etc.
Wow - we all loved the clean spacious rooms, beautiful linen. We were made to feel so welcome and part of the community for our stopover.
So recommend this as a must on your places to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepidtraveller191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

While the lady offering/taking the booking was 'pleasant' it seemed just a tad silly to offer a two bedroom unit at virtually full price as a one bedroom studio - then lock the door to the other bedroom in case we used both LOL
Maybe they'd rather have just had an empty room overnight. This town is seriously short of accommodation

Room Tip: Rooms are fine - probably all the same
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikeH4231OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews