We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Vauban(Carentan)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Castel(Carentan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Sebline(Carentan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Roseliere(Carentan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escapade(Carentan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
42
49
29
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
49
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelplace to staystayed heregood sizetwo nightsannehonorappearanceduvetfrance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nothing to say about this hotel that I haven't already said many times before (read previous reviews). This is the 6th time I've stayed here, and would visit again in a heart-beat. DO NOT be fooled by the outside appearance, the hotel is reasonably priced, the food is superb, the hospitality priceless, the rooms pleasant and comfortable, and right in the middle of everything "D-Day"

Room Tip: No lifts. If you like a drink, ask for a ground floor room! LOL
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Druid666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were phoned a few weeks before our stay by the hotel to tell us that their restaurant would not be open the night we were arriving. As it happens we were arriving late so it didn't matter. The room was a good size and comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_C133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Great experience at this hotel ! Great service! Hospitality was top notch! Food was excellent with many choices and presented beautifully ! Enjoyed all staff members very nice and excellent service. After long days of sightseeing and ceremonies so nice to come back to excellent food and great drinks! The rooms were super clean and roomy. The beds were large and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here next year for the D-day memorial ceremonies.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARLA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My 92-yr-old WWII veteran brother, my nephew and I stayed at the Kyriad Carentan for the week of the D-Day commemorations (5/31-6/6, 2017). Words cannot begin to express the awesome hospitality we received from the owners and the staff! They could not have been more thoughtful nor more accommodating. As a veteran, my brother was being honored by the town of Carentan and the people of Normandy. Therefore, he had a heavy schedule of appearances at events and memorials, press interviews, and visits by local dignitaries. Anne-Lyse, Peter, and Fiona and the rest of the staff did everything possible to make sure we were comfortable and well-fed. (The food at their restaurant was fantastic! In fact, we found both the food and the service to be the best in the area.)

Other family members and friends who wanted to visit with us, away from the celebratory events, were also welcomed with warm greetings, delicious food and a wide variety of beverages, especially Anne-Lyse's favorite French wine. When our schedule was particularly tight, they prepared food to take with us and accommodated our schedule if we returned to the hotel late. Upon returning from various events in Carentan one afternoon, we were welcomed by Anne-Lyse and the staff, dressed in 40's attire, hosting a cocktail party to honor my brother and others who had been involved in the liberation of Normandy. How impressive!

As for the rooms at the hotel, they were very clean and had everything one would need to be comfortable. I particularly liked the small, homey feeling of the place, the bit of "retro" room decor, the fluffy, soft bed covering/duvet, the nice shower and the great towel warmer.

This wonderful little hotel literally became our home away from home for a week and Anne-Lyse became my new lifetime friend! We liked this place so much, we were sad to leave, but, before we left, my brother made reservations for 10 people for the D-Day commemoration week next year!

Room Tip: The three of us loved our rooms. #102 92-yr-old brother; #106 nephew; #111 me
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DicieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

lovely friendly staff, excellent meal with great service, even though we arrived within 10 minutes of last orders and they had a large coach party also dining.. We would have been happier if restaurant stayed serving till at least 2100 instead of 2030, having come from ferry at Cherbourg. Near the main route south. Good room and facilities

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank wanderers168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews