We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Ohtels San Salvador(Sant Salvador)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
4R Gran Europe(Coma Ruga)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vendrell Platja(El Vendrell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Evenia Platja Mar(El Vendrell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
448
301
114
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
301
114
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barle meridien raconference roomprivate beachbreakfast buffetbarcelona citysea viewoutdoor pool ishotel is beautifulmain buildinghotel guestsbeach towelsper daygreat facilitieskids clubsun loungershalf board
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We came back for a repeat visit this summer because we had such a great time last year. I did not think the hotel could exceed our expectations but it was even better the second time! The rooms had been updated and looked beautiful. There were many more kid-friendly activities in the hotel and at the beach, our 7, 12, and 14 year olds loved the pool scuba, beach soccer, and art workshop. We enjoyed the hotel bikes to visit the town and loved the spa. The staff are super pleasant and helpful and the food is wonderful. Hope to have a chance to return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kpkcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Beautiful hotel at the best. Great facilities and rooms, but service is far from 5 star. We had some issues with room, and it took very long time to fix the problem. Breakfast was mediocre, and food was at all restaurants overpriced and not high quality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cola12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin v, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear M/M Cola12014,

Thank you for your most recent stay at Le Meridien Ra.
It has been our pleasure hosting you here at our beautiful resort for your recent visit to Sant Salvador.

We appreciate learning of your observations and experiences following you visit and have taken note of your comments.
Our entire team focuses on our guests' well being and comfort during all stays, which includes our responses to your concerns and findings on the quality of our services.
We trust that our immediate attentions may serve to prevent minor and isolated incidents from occurring.

With continued appreciation for your confidence in Le Meridien Ra, M/M Cola12014, please receive our cordial regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to rest, to take care of our self and recover energy. There's always a sense of peace and calm, even knowing that the hotel was almost full. The staff was fantastic, always available and giving more than we asked. And, the fact that the hotel is in the beach, and never ending beach, with the hotel facilities in it, it feels like a private hotel beach. Finally, you a wide offer of restaurants , snack bars, ... just minutes walking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The beach itself is fabulous and the hotel service and facilities at the beach excellent. Otherwise the hotel was a disappointment . The check in process was cold and on leaving there was a delay locating our car for which nobody apologised. Parking is €25 a day despite being in a remote location. The rooms are adequate but not of a standard one would reasonably expect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NeilParkinson1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickfdj, Executive Assistant Manager at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry to hear from you that our property did not entirely match with your expectations.

As you correctly stated, we offer a valet service in order to keep your car safe in our indoor parking. In case you prefer not to make use of this service there is as well parking availability in the direct surroundings of our hotel.

Once more, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we do hope to welcome you back with us on another occasion.

Rick de Jonge
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The grounds are pretty and well landscaped. There are nice views from most of the rooms. Architecture is modern and quite inviting. The management is subpar. We made several requests for hotel reservations, taxis, etc. that were either forgotten or botched. They staff just really isn't on the ball, though they are all pleasant and polite. The resort charges €20 per day for parking as well as a €14 per day resort fee, on top of various fees and other taxes. Half of my €600 bill was various fees we didn't quite understand. Moreover, they double charged me for parking on two days which I luckily caught as an error. Now this is where I get annoyed with them. While reviewing the bill, there was a random donation made to UNICEF. I have no problem making a donation but I wasn't even asked. It was just added to my bill among the other charges. The food is lousy. Frozen pizza, frozen chicken nuggets. It's really pathetic. I don't recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank CharlieRancho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickfdj, Executive Assistant Manager at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your current stay here at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa.
I am happy that you enjoyed our ancient Sanatorium in combination with the modern architecture that are part of our hotel.

In regards to the comments raised concerning your invoice, it is correct that we ask all of our guests to participate in the worldwide Check out For Children program that supports Unicef. I would like to apologize if there was any information given incorrectly or that was doubtful from our side.

As well, your comments regarding our food quality were taken very seriously and will be addressed with the team to avoid them from happening again in the future.

Rick de Jonge
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews