We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
176
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool main pool makes the difference sweet dreams deluxe sea view rooms are large ho chi minh city gala dinner perfect stay main building beautiful garden our honeymoon stayed longer low season nice beach sand dunes pools
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We really loved our stay here but I doubt it’s for everyone. It was incredibly quiet we barely saw anyone else during our stay, very often we had the pool and beach to ourselves. The rooms were outstanding easily the best we’d stayed in during our trip definitely ticked the 5* box. The gardens were beautifully kept however some public areas were run down. The bar wasn’t open throughout our stay and any drinks had to be ordered from the small restaurant area. This wasn’t a big deal to us but I imagine some would find this irritating. The food was ok but nothing to shout about and we found breakfast perfectly acceptable. After a lot of hectic touring we spent our days lazing by the pool and the evenings in the local bars. The hotel is not on the main strip but the super helpful reception called us a cab which was with us in minutes and cost only cost a couple of quid tops to get to all the bars and restaurants. If you want a place with peace and quiet in comfortable surroundings with friendly staff then you cannot go far wrong.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sunnydazeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakalauResort, Manager at Takalau Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Sunnydazeuk,
We thank you for your warmful review. It was a great pleasure to host you and above all, we are sincerely happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our resort.
Takalau team wish you again a wonderful New Year!
Warm greetings,
Chris N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This one grew on me.... but to start with I was all for checking out and moving next door.
The hotel is away from the main Mui Ne strip of 5 star hotels, I guess this is a 4 star. The positives; Grounds are lovely, Rooms are large, clean and well cared for, staff lovely but not actively managed, Spa was nice, short taxi ride ($2) into Mui Ne. The negatives; some areas needed re-painting and appeared a little run down, the site has a narrow beach front but goes back along way, so you may have a walk back up hill to your room, the old house by the beachfront wasn't very clean, Gym run down. No-one actively serving at the bar so ordering a poolside drink was a chore, restaurant was very basic but had a long menu, which I always find a bit worrying in terms of freshness.
Hotel was less than half full which may explain why so few staff.
At the end of 3 days of chilling I decided that the place had grown on me and certainly compared with another seaside resort hotel we stayed in later was actually very good, but could be so much better with more active management of the staff and maybe giving a Western guest a free night's stay in exchange for a couple of hours explaining what needs to be done better to appeal to Western guests.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank TheDutchmanTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I have been stay here on 15 /1 - 19/1 for 3 night .
This is my first time to stay in this resort .
Everything was perfect just like home . when we arrival the saff show me the way to get to the restaurant and give us a welcome drink. Affter that they explain for us about the activities of the hotel ... B/f start from 7am - 10am .....
The service of the restaurant are very professional . good food . good English speaking ... Friendly staff !!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank NhoiN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakalauResort, Guest Relations Manager at Takalau Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Nhoi N,

Warmest greeting from Takalau resort, Thank you for your review, hope to see you in the next times.

Best wishes.

An Phong (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

this place is awesome... It's so close to the beach, food and drinks are really awesome and not expensive at all.good brekfast .clean room , the hotel staff are very frienly and helpfully , we definitely will going back again .. thank you for a good time 

This place should be on your to do list if you pass through Mui Ne,

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MuiNeByNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakalauResort, Guest Relations Manager at Takalau Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear MuiNeByNight,

Warmest greeting from Takalau resort. Thank you very much, hope to welcome you in the next time.

Best wishing

An Phong (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The place is unforgettable. Charming, romantic and quiet. It is located at the end of Mui Ne at the sandy beach. You can hear sea waves only. Ask for deluxe sea view apartment at the first floor of main building. Takalau is perfect for the ones looking for the total reset or for retaired people:).
The only problem is restaurant which is completely disorganised although some dishes are good.
Breakfast would be disaster if not noodle soup and fresh fruits.
Internet working quite slow.
In general very recommend place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews