We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sailing”

MANTA Sail Training Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vietnam's 1st (and only) sailing school! Located in Mui Ne Bay, an ideal location for sailing, with a gentle beach gradient, minimal beach break, protected inshore from the northeasterly winds. MANTA offers: * Recreational sailing * Supervised dinghy rental * Sail training * Certification * Racing * Wake boarding * Beach-side accommodation, with great individual, group and corporate rates! Sunset drinks, close to fairy stream, red dunes, Mui Ne fishing village and Mui Ne harbor.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect location with sheltered water from the swell further round the bay. Superb kit with RS Fevas fully rigged with kites and 2010 XD Lasers with radial and full sails. Even a 420 for trapeezing fun. Julia is very welcoming and the instructors love their job. Reasonable prices for champagne sailing.

2  Thank CMYCSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTA-MuiNe, Owner at MANTA Sail Training Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Very many thanks for your review of MANTA and please excuse my delay in reply.

Happy New Year and all the best with your sailing in 2014!

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

My wife and I did 2 sessions at manta and really enjoyed both. Julia, the owner was very friendly and chatty and really helpful and our instructor was great too. We had never been sailing before so we were introduced to the basics on the first day and sailing around the bay on the second day. The conditions were great and the instruction was also first class.

Note - when we first arrived we weren't sure if it was even open as they have had some trouble with the sand dunes behind coming into their premises. Once you get through the sand the set up is good and the equipment seemed excellent and well maintained as well.

Also if you are doing this for the first time you'll need more than an hour to get the the most out of it. You'll spend 40ish minutes learning the basics so book an hour and a half or two hour session at least.

3  Thank Dwhits125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTA-MuiNe, Owner at MANTA Sail Training Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Very many thanks for your review of MANTA and please excuse my delay in reply.

Happy New Year and all the best with your sailing in 2014!

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Fantastic sailing in Mui with lasers, other boats, and windsurfing in a more protected area of Mui Ne beach which allows beginners and more advanced sailors to test out the great wind in Mui Ne. Run by Julia and her amazing team, it is a very relaxing and fun place to spend the day for a good price, lodging also available which is cheap and cheerful and right on the beach. Highly recommend.

3  Thank bridger17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTA-MuiNe, Owner at MANTA Sail Training Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Very many thanks for your review of MANTA and please excuse my delay in reply.

Happy New Year and all the best with your sailing in 2014!

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I go there for sailing many time in year. Manta is really nice place for sailing for beginner or more.
Julia and Manta boys are really friendly. They help me much when I starting with sailing.
Equipment is excellent also

Beside that, Manta have some room for stay with cheap price...next to the beach, you can enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset

3  Thank ThaoMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTA-MuiNe, Owner at MANTA Sail Training Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Very many thanks for your review of MANTA and please excuse my delay in reply.

Happy New Year and all the best with your sailing in 2014!

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Manta sail training centre offers lessons in a great range of olympic standard boats. The lovely owner Julia will have you sailing solo before you know it. Afterwards enjoy an ice cold beer and watch the gourgeous sunset on the porch with good company. Manta also offers cheap fabulous rooms right on the beach. A great place to stay while you visit Mui Ne.

7  Thank Eza37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANTA-MuiNe, Owner at MANTA Sail Training Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Very many thanks for your review of MANTA and please excuse my delay in reply.

Happy New Year and all the best with your sailing in 2014!

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MANTA Sail Training Centre also viewed

 

Been to MANTA Sail Training Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing