We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$42
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
The BAY(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbal Hotel & Spa(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
270
38
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
38
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate gardenfree shuttleliving areathe general managerday bedphan thietshuttle bus servicesun loungersnice beachthe south china searelaxing atmospherevietnamese dishespeace and quietnice place to relaxtrain stationthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Great place for everyone,Spacious villas, tastefully decorated. Nice beach, lots of water sports,
Very charming pool. Very nice service
The hotel is away from the city center and attractions,
But worth recommending

Room Tip: Best villa et Mui Ne
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hroman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We've chosen this resort due to its locations and reviews. It's a bit out from Mui Ne town area but this is actually a big plus. You get to have the beach only for yourself. The beach is much nicer and wider than the one in Mui Ne. You can use SUP and kayaks free of charge. The pool at the resort is very nice and big and the kids had a blast in it. We've stayed at 2-bedroom villa in which bedrooms had AC while living room is open with ceiling fans. Villa was nice and big. There were a few issues. First was that we had a lot of mosquitos in our living room - probably due to the rain we had during our stay. There was a storm passing at the time of our visit and we had rain on and off all three days of our stay. But we still managed to do some fun stuff - sledding on the Red Dunes, jumping into the waves, ridding a local bus to Mui Ne. Second- food choices for breakfast could be improved. It would be better to have few good options to choose from the menu instead of a buffet style which was sadly very average. And last- water pressure is really low and it takes forever to take a shower plus there was no hot water.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank dam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We organised our wedding here and everything was perfect !
Living in Mui Ne, we compared all the resorts in the area and the Full Moon Village is from far the best hotel and for a reasonable price.
Everything there is beautiful. The rooms are huge and decorated with a lot of taste, the living room is a traditional vietnamese house with its amazing carved woods and all the amenities are perfect : comfy bed, bath tub, large kitchen, outside jacuzzi, beautiful private garden…
The swimming pool is stunning and very big, with its beautiful silver plants all around.
The beach is very quiet, clean and peaceful.
The restaurant, with its sea view and awesome terrasse, provide very good food, we tried from the menu the caesar salad, the beef carpaccio, the beef luk lak, the burgers, the fish…. and every thing was very good.
They also did special vietnamese menus for our wedding : for lunch we had spring rolls, skewers, salads, fried calamari,… and a seafood dinner with scallops, tiger prawns, fish with passion fruit/butter sauce,… which were perfect and we both are in the food business !
Overall the organisation was very well done, a big thanks to Silvian the general manager and all the staff, they were so helpful, smily and attentive.
We had a wonderful stay and a wonderful wedding there with all our family who enjoyed the place as much as us. Some even decided to stay several extra nights, and others have already planed to come back next time they come to Vietnam !
Even though the hotel is located further from the city center (that what makes its so charming), they have a private bus to bring you in town several time a day and a taxi ride is easy if you want to go out for dinner (200K Vnd). Definitively, the Full moon Village is the most beautiful and the best hotel in Mui Ne !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keeviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Wanted to get out of the hustle and bustle of Mui Ne and Full Moon Village couldn't have provided a better solution! The beach is gorgeous, clean and has lots of water sport activities. The whole resort just emulates paradise-particularly the huge pool which is surrounded by almost a tropical garden! Just go go go- even if only for a day!

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank annafg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullMoonVillageMuiNe, Manager at Full Moon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Anna ,

Thank you for taking time to review our Village , we are happy to read that we did satisfy your expectations.
We hope we will meet you again.

Kind regards

Silvian Blum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Full Moon today, the taxi driver from the train thought he knew where is was but that Full Moon beach is not where the village is. The road signs are few and it is a bit of a way out of Mui Ne. Right so that's the negative bit and oh my what a beautiful place!
We have a 3 bedroom villa with our own gardens and jacuzzi, it's all so lovely.
There is an excellent restaurant on site and you are literally a stones throw away from the beach. There is a shuttle bus regularly if you want to pop into town. If you want any beauty treatments the beautician comes to your villa. The staff are lovely and cannot help enough and the villa itself is clean and stylish. A wonderful treat for the end of our travels in Vietnam

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 1963todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullMoonVillageMuiNe, General Manager at Full Moon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Village , please note that we offer a complimentary bus service from Phan Thiet City to our Village.
We will share your comments regarding the restaurant with our food and beverage team.
We are looking forward to meet you again in our Village.

Kind regards

Silvian Blum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews