We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous time”
Review of Full Moon Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Full Moon Village
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in the beautiful Full Moon Village. Loved the beach, the pool and our villa. We caught the bus each day over to Mui Ne For shopping and then loved coming home to our quiet oasis.
Staff were helpful and offered good advice. Our teens were happy lazing around swimming and eating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvinho73, General Manager at Full Moon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Michelle E ,

Thanks for taking your time to review your stay in Full Moon Village.

Kind regards

Silvian Blum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Great place for everyone,Spacious villas, tastefully decorated. Nice beach, lots of water sports,
Very charming pool. Very nice service
The hotel is away from the city center and attractions,
But worth recommending

Room Tip: Best villa et Mui Ne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hroman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We've chosen this resort due to its locations and reviews. It's a bit out from Mui Ne town area but this is actually a big plus. You get to have the beach only for yourself. The beach is much nicer and wider than the one in Mui Ne. You can use SUP and kayaks free of charge. The pool at the resort is very nice and big and the kids had a blast in it. We've stayed at 2-bedroom villa in which bedrooms had AC while living room is open with ceiling fans. Villa was nice and big. There were a few issues. First was that we had a lot of mosquitos in our living room - probably due to the rain we had during our stay. There was a storm passing at the time of our visit and we had rain on and off all three days of our stay. But we still managed to do some fun stuff - sledding on the Red Dunes, jumping into the waves, ridding a local bus to Mui Ne. Second- food choices for breakfast could be improved. It would be better to have few good options to choose from the menu instead of a buffet style which was sadly very average. And last- water pressure is really low and it takes forever to take a shower plus there was no hot water.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank dam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We organised our wedding here and everything was perfect !
Living in Mui Ne, we compared all the resorts in the area and the Full Moon Village is from far the best hotel and for a reasonable price.
Everything there is beautiful. The rooms are huge and decorated with a lot of taste, the living room is a traditional vietnamese house with its amazing carved woods and all the amenities are perfect : comfy bed, bath tub, large kitchen, outside jacuzzi, beautiful private garden…
The swimming pool is stunning and very big, with its beautiful silver plants all around.
The beach is very quiet, clean and peaceful.
The restaurant, with its sea view and awesome terrasse, provide very good food, we tried from the menu the caesar salad, the beef carpaccio, the beef luk lak, the burgers, the fish…. and every thing was very good.
They also did special vietnamese menus for our wedding : for lunch we had spring rolls, skewers, salads, fried calamari,… and a seafood dinner with scallops, tiger prawns, fish with passion fruit/butter sauce,… which were perfect and we both are in the food business !
Overall the organisation was very well done, a big thanks to Silvian the general manager and all the staff, they were so helpful, smily and attentive.
We had a wonderful stay and a wonderful wedding there with all our family who enjoyed the place as much as us. Some even decided to stay several extra nights, and others have already planed to come back next time they come to Vietnam !
Even though the hotel is located further from the city center (that what makes its so charming), they have a private bus to bring you in town several time a day and a taxi ride is easy if you want to go out for dinner (200K Vnd). Definitively, the Full moon Village is the most beautiful and the best hotel in Mui Ne !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keeviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Wanted to get out of the hustle and bustle of Mui Ne and Full Moon Village couldn't have provided a better solution! The beach is gorgeous, clean and has lots of water sport activities. The whole resort just emulates paradise-particularly the huge pool which is surrounded by almost a tropical garden! Just go go go- even if only for a day!

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank annafg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullMoonVillageMuiNe, Manager at Full Moon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Anna ,

Thank you for taking time to review our Village , we are happy to read that we did satisfy your expectations.
We hope we will meet you again.

Kind regards

Silvian Blum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
7.1 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
697 reviews
9.0 km away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 24 in Mui Ne
329 reviews
19.4 km away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#5 of 24 in Mui Ne
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
16.6 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Village

Address: Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range: $96 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Full Moon Village 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Full Moon Village is a hidden retreat located away from touristic bustle on a long strip of untouched sandy beach only 20 km away from Mui Ne. Inspired by traditional Northern Vietnamese countryside houses 17 spacious (minimum 140 sq.m.) villas have modern amenities and fully-equipped kitchen. The décor of villas includes distinctive handicrafts and rare fabrics carefully collected from different corners of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Full Moon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing