We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Agoda.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Expedia.comUS$77
FindHotelUS$86
PricelineUS$74
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
852
487
92
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
852
487
92
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky walk valley view glass floor salem city the penthouse pent house hair pin grt sky rocca swimming pool pool view room indoor games huge balcony monkey menace adventure games night view excellent view enjoy the view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

It was a really short stay for me however each and every moment was worth staying at Great Trails, from rooms > staff > location, everything was exceptional. Holi party was awesome, Keep up Good work!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aniket_siiingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma Maheswari M, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260\9442550359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this Beautiful Luxury Heritage situated at the top of the hill in Yercaud. The journey on the 20 hair pin bends gives you a thrilling experience and at the 20th Hair Pin Bend, this Paradise is situated .When we reached, Ganeshram had already prepared a seamless Check in experience for us and every single protocol of Covid 19 was followed by Sakthivel and the way he briefed us, we were taken aback .Hats off to him and the Team.Vignesh took care of our formalities and took us to our Room.The Panaroma View room which was given to us was mind boggling.Its a huge toom which gives you a superb view of the Valley and the Salem City which was amazing during the night time.The Glass flooring was a killer.Thanks again to the Team at the Great Trails by GRT led by a strong General Manager, Uma Maheshwari.
Kavitha was very welcoming at Sky Rocca and the Team here was very attentive and anticipated our needs well.Sethil, the F& B Head was very helpful, suggested us what to eat and let me say it was fantabolus recommendation.He made us feel at home and also suggested places to visit in Yercaud. Chef Siva and his food is splendid and we relished the taste.Senthil and Chef sent us desserts to the room so we could relax in the balcony and spend some quality time.The best part what we loved about the Hospitality was that right from the security Guard to the General Manager, everyone checked on us about our stay or was there anything more they could do to make our stay better.The warmth and kindness shown by each and everyone was exceptional.

Sky Walk is breath taking and thrilling..we loved being here as this was our first experience over the Sky Walk and let me tell you this was very well thought upon and designed.

Overall a fantastic Stay and a big Salute to the entire Team at Great Trails who ensures every Guest has a seamless, and a safe stay. I look forward to be here soon and will strongly recommend this to my friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parveznisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma Maheswari M, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260\9442550359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The property is great and the rooms were neat. We stayed with family and had a wonderful time. The play area and surroundings are clean. The restaurant had a wide spread and all the items we ordered were very tasty. The breakfast buffet spread was brilliant and the staff were courteous.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma Maheswari M, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260\9442550359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The hotel is really good and value for money. Hotel View, Swiming Pool, extra activities were really great. The hotel staff is very helpful.

We lost a Gold ornament in Hotel and Mr Saktivel helped us fully.

We found over ornament back within 1 hr. Durning that complete situation, he assured us very well with their Hospilatibity.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vinayk509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma Maheswari M, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260\9442550359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, made special by the overall hospitality by Ganeshram. My suggestion- He should be the first person one should reach out as soon as you reach. Was travelling with my Pregnant wife and must say, enough care was taken and precautions were ensured during our stay. More than the stay my 5 star rating would be for the staff and the way they took care of us. Thank you once again :)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _rohansharma_198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma Maheswari M, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at GReat Trails By GRT HOTELS we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Uma Maheswari. M
General Manager
+91 9840964260\9442550359

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews