We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,740)
Filter reviews
9,740 results
Traveller rating
6,666
1,980
702
242
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,666
1,980
702
242
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian village main pool cafe de paris water bar martini bar our honeymoon sushi jerk shack pastry shop dutch pool butler service garden tour white night club level red lane spa pelican bar montego bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 9,740 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

There is something for all! Beautiful scenery, secluded location, nightlife, quiet, whatever you are looking for! Great food, great entertainment! Special thanks to Owen, Leon, Glenroy, Willis, Shamika and all the staff for the amazing week! Thanks to T for getting us rebooked for next year!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals South Coast with us; it was a pleasure hosting you. It is satisfying to read your review which recognizes the extraordinary efforts of our team members is always rewarding. We aim to provide a unique Caribbean experience to all our guests. Your kind response will be shared with the team as we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This was our 13th trip to a Sandals resort. Everything was Top-Notch as always. I have never been disappointed in any aspect of my Sandals vacations! The staff, amazing! The restaurants, amazing! The activities, amazing, this is why we always book Sandals. We are looking forward to Royal Caribbean in Oct '21 and Barbados in Feb '22.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pedaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. At Sandals South Coast, Welcome Back! we strive to offer a unique Caribbean experience for two people in love. Reading reviews that recognizes the extraordinary efforts of our team members is always rewarding. Your kind response will be shared with the team and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We'd had this reservation for about a year, and had been pushing it out every couple of months. Finally, we decided that we were healthy, we have been vaccinated, and all the reports from Sandal's South Coast were great, We read about Sandals cleanliness protocol and so we decided to pull the trigger and go.
Not long after that decision was made, our new president set the rule that everyone traveling INTO the US must have a negative COVID test within three days of the return travel. That made us a little bit nervous. How are we going to get a test in Jamaica and the Resort is very remote in the middle of some huge Forest Preserve.
The next day I received a phone call from Sandals! Not an email or text but a live person phone call explaining that there is no need to worry,. Sandals will provide at, no cost to us, an in suite, fully licensed Doctor to administer the test by appointment, and provide the necessary test result paperwork. PLUS, they were providing a $100,000 trip insurance policy that if anything happened, we would be covered for up to14 days continued stay at the resort.
As always, Sandals took care of business, made us very comfortable about traveling, and of course made our stay fantastic.
It was our second trip to South Coast's Over Water Bungalows, so we requested Kevin and Romaine as our butlers. They are the best!
This was our 9th stay at a Sandals Resort, and we booked our 10th stay at St. Lucia's La Toc before we left.
John and Joan

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank actonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your review of Sandals South Coast with us. It was a great honor and pleasure hosting you. Welcome Back! It is satisfying to read a review that recognizes the efforts of our staff, we are delighted to read our cleanliness protocols accompanied made your stay special, this truly exemplifies the level of service Sandals is renowned for. Your kind words will be shared with the team as we look forward to hosting you again at one of our Sandals Resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Property was amazing! Room was perfect! Staff were always incredibly accommodating. Really enjoyed the private beach cabana. The best experience by far was the spa...wife and I had beachfront couples massage one day and a body scrub another! Incredibly worth it and highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJwnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for rating our resort. It was a great pleasure to have had you stay with us at Sandals South Coast. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We had a great 9 night get away in the new Rondovals. Everything was perfect about our vacation. Sandals is taking all the precautions with covid. You will see constant cleaning and staff always wearing masks. We had a great butler team Camille and Omar that helped make our trip extra special. The coconut shrimp was the best we have ever had. I felt safer on the resort than I do back at home and can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your review of Sandals South Coast with us. It was a great honor and pleasure hosting you. It is satisfying to read a review that recognizes the efforts of our staff, we are delighted to read our cleanliness protocols accompanied made your stay special, this truly exemplifies the level of service Sandals is renowned for. Your kind words will be shared with the team as we look forward to hosting you again at one of our Sandals Resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews