We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! A Great Find”

La Taberna de Misti
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Vila Seca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The receptionist at our hotel recommended this place as authentic Spanish food. We had the fixed price €35 for two to share. A brilliant iberico ham salad followed by a huge Angus steak cut in strips and a yummy desert. The staff have next to no English, but don’t let that put you off. We communicated using an app on my phone and the waitress was brilliant. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SuitcaseGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Great food quality for the price , friendly waiters and generally felt at home. Best place in Vila-Seca atm

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mihaela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It is a lovely restaurant and a very romantic atmosphere. Food was delicious. Would have given it 5 stars however we over ordered on the tapas and due to not understanding the menu (In catalan) we ordered lots of very potatoe based dishes, which left us very full and leaving food uneaten. We would have liked more guidance from the server.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taberna de Misti also viewed

Vila Seca, Costa Dorada
Vila Seca, Costa Dorada
 
Vila Seca, Costa Dorada
Vila Seca, Costa Dorada
 
Vila Seca, Costa Dorada
 

Been to La Taberna de Misti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing