We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PoMonkey
Hoboken, New Jersey

Amazing! Will be back for sure!

Review of Zatori
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2020
Mom and I stayed in Zatori for a few nights to explore the area and relax. The place is very peaceful but not too far from all the attractions. The room was very comfortable with a patio and a small table outside. We had a kitchen to use with everything that's needed. Extra plus!
The host and the site manager were extremely nice and welcoming. They made us feel at home. There is a great dinner offered to the guests with a beautiful view on the bay, there is also a sauna on site which was a special treat for me and mom. There are kayaks for your use, you can just carry them down to the bay and enjoy the bay on the water. The entire experience was very pleasant! We will absolutely come back.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this review
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Fantastic :) That's super nice that you had such a nice time & best of all that you will be back! Wonderful :D
Best wishes & kind thanks, Tracey, Steve & Co :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance and Reception
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Zatori
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Zatori
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room view
    0.9 km from Zatori
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Ruru Cottage Queen bedroom
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
    6.6 km from Zatori
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.8 km from Zatori
      Free parking
      Beachfront
        0.9 km from Zatori
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • eDreams
        15.5 km from Zatori
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Go to your Happy Price
        • eDreams
        • Agoda.com
        • Vio.com
        6.6 km from Zatori
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        The two chalets.
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • Booking.com
        • Priceline
        16.9 km from Zatori
        Free parking
        Room service
        • Agoda.com
        1.3 km from Zatori
        View more hotels in Collingwood
        Reviews (179)
        Filter reviews
        179 results
        Traveller rating
        167
        7
        4
        0
        1
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        167
        7
        4
        0
        1
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        6 - 11 of 179 reviews
        Reviewed 11 March 2020

        After a visit four years ago, we promised ourselves we would return. A birthday celebration was a good reason to treat ourselves to a weekend at Zatori. This time we stayed in one of superior rooms. The garden has certainly grown, but the hospitality, the gorgeous view, and the food remain just as good as first time. We had two nights and enjoyed breakfast on the deck and dinner in the dining/lounge room both evenings. The food was absolutely delicious. Generous, wholesome and super tasty. Steve was friendly and a great host. Definitely recommend to everyone to experience staying here at Zatori. I'm sure you will love it.

        Room tip: You can stay in a room that suits your budget and still experience the shared dining deck area and magical view.
        Date of stay: March 2020
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        1  Thank ClaireBrianNZ
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 29 February 2020

        Now.... this place is a find......a little jumbled looking from the car park...a few out buildings, but lots of ramps for wheelchairs and walkers..??...clean, tidy reception....friendly owner, who checked us in at what looked like a nursing station.....and rooms with high ceilings but outstanding views out the window towards Golden Bay.....open dinning area, spacious, but kitchen looked like it serviced a cottage hospital.....and it did!!....originally built to be a maternity hospital(could you hear all those newborns crying during the night??) then converted into a Rest Home for the Elderly before it was reinvented as a hotel.......I lie there in the morning looking up at the mile high ceiling and then the vista out the window wondering "if this is my future, I could think of worse"..!!...a wonderful little place in a wonderful part of the world, with a great setting, with all the needs for the traveller(bed, bath, dinner, breakfast, conversation) all wrapped up in an enchanting story....go for it.

        Date of stay: January 2020
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank michaelmR7687HC
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

        Wonderful! So nice that you enjoyed your stay...& its so nice that we are different to every single other hotel/lodge! Kindest thanks & safe travels, Tracey, Steve & Co :)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

        We came on a short break to explore Golden Bay and Abel Tasman National Park. We struck gold with Zatori. Easy to find, just off the main (but by no means busy) road. We were warmly welcomed by Tracey the owner, as we were by all the team. Our room was huge with everything you could need, an extremely comfortable bed and including a jug of fresh milk for our tea - very important for us Brits. A large private deck was a bonus as the view was beautiful. The atmosphere was wonderfully relaxed, we enjoyed a couple of beers on the deck followed by a delicious, locally sourced meal. So good was this, we repeated this routine every night - why go out when the food is this quality! Breakfast was simple, just a few choices, and all delicious. I recommend the porridge before a long hike. We were within easy reach of all the sights we wanted to see and Tracey was on hand to advise whenever we had questions. The only downside was that 4 nights was not enough! This place has found the secret of doing the simple things superbly, no bells and whistles but the finest hotel experience we have had in New Zealand.

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        1  Thank Chappaz63
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

        Whoo HOO! Big Thank You :) We simply love having such wonderful guests, its such a pleasure :)
        Kindest thanks & safe travels ... until we meet again! :-) Best, Tracey, Steve & Co

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 27 February 2020

        Zatori was the best base for three nights. Tracey and Steve were the perfect hosts.
        The food, beer and wine was exceptional, not to mention the superb view from the dining area.
        I had booked a massage one of the mornings I was there which was worthwhile and relaxing.
        Would love to bring a group of friends and stay for a week!
        I’ll definitely be back.

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank TheRichardness
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

        OHHH Cool! Wow thats wonderful to hear thank you so much we love having such nice & happy people to stay :-) Kindest thanks & safe & happy travels :) Tracey & Steve & co

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

        Zatori was absolutely fabulous, although we only stayed 2 nights it felt like much longer and we left so relaxed from our stay. Tracey and Steve (and the dogs of course) absolutely made the stay, their hospitality was impeccable, they made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem. Food was fabulous, room was very comfortable, local advise was forthcoming and made for a great day trip. We will most certainly be back and we are already looking forward to it.

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank livsn04
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

        WOW super cool! Its so wonderful for us to have such lovely guests to stay :-) We cant wait to see you again too :) Kindest thanks & safe travels, Tracey & Steve & co :)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews