We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheRichardness
Wellington, New Zealand

A wee sanctuary in Collingwood

Review of Zatori
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2020
Zatori was the best base for three nights. Tracey and Steve were the perfect hosts.
The food, beer and wine was exceptional, not to mention the superb view from the dining area.
I had booked a massage one of the mornings I was there which was worthwhile and relaxing.
Would love to bring a group of friends and stay for a week!
I’ll definitely be back.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2020
OHHH Cool! Wow thats wonderful to hear thank you so much we love having such nice & happy people to stay :-) Kindest thanks & safe & happy travels :) Tracey & Steve & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance and Reception
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Zatori
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Room
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Zatori
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room view
    0.9 km from Zatori
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Ruru Cottage Queen bedroom
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
    6.6 km from Zatori
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.8 km from Zatori
      Free parking
      Beachfront
        0.9 km from Zatori
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • eDreams
        15.5 km from Zatori
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Go to your Happy Price
        • eDreams
        • Agoda.com
        • Vio.com
        6.6 km from Zatori
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        The two chalets.
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Booking.com
        • Hotels.com
        • Priceline
        16.9 km from Zatori
        Free parking
        Room service
        • Agoda.com
        1.3 km from Zatori
        View more hotels in Collingwood
        Reviews (179)
        Filter reviews
        179 results
        Traveller rating
        167
        7
        4
        0
        1
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        167
        7
        4
        0
        1
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        10 - 15 of 179 reviews
        Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

        Zatori was absolutely fabulous, although we only stayed 2 nights it felt like much longer and we left so relaxed from our stay. Tracey and Steve (and the dogs of course) absolutely made the stay, their hospitality was impeccable, they made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem. Food was fabulous, room was very comfortable, local advise was forthcoming and made for a great day trip. We will most certainly be back and we are already looking forward to it.

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank livsn04
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

        WOW super cool! Its so wonderful for us to have such lovely guests to stay :-) We cant wait to see you again too :) Kindest thanks & safe travels, Tracey & Steve & co :)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

        This place was just loveley. Superb service, great views from the terrace and just wonderful and tasty food + a good local wine menu. Loved it and are happy to come back again some time. Thanks for the evenings.

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank 722svenb
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

        Awesome! Thanks so much & hope to see you again soon :-) Kind thanks, Tracey & Steve :)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

        Ate at the restaurant both nights, whilst staying in Collingwood. Superb atmosphere, service, quality and value. The owner Tracey is fully involved from the moment you enter the premises, can’t fault a single thing, Tony and Cath, UK

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Tony B
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

        Wicked!! That is pretty awesome! Many kind thanks we love having such lovely guests to stay :-)

        Best wishes & safe travels, Tracey & Steve :)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 17 February 2020

        Zatori Lodge proposes accommodations for every budget; staying on the deck for breakfast, a drink or dinner is a real pleasure, from there the view over the bay is amazing and the drinks and food are excellent.
        They give you a lot of information to visit this beautiful area and we assure you that the extra travel up north is worthwhile.

        Date of stay: February 2020
        Thank InekeLaCelle
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

        Wonderful :-) Many kind thanks for your lovely review l wish you safe & happy travels :-) Best wishes, Tracey & Co

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 February 2020

        I loved my stay 3 day stay at Zatori. The room was clean and spacious as was the shared kitchen. Had a few delicious meals from their restaurant and recommendations for local walks were perfect.
        Thanks Tracy and Steve!

        Date of stay: February 2020
          • Location
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank shelleyparkerson
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Zatori, Owner at Zatori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

        Fantastic :) Thanks heaps - we love having such lovely happy guests to stay :) Kind thanks & safe travels :) Tracey & Steve

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews