We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Station House Motel(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zatori Retreat(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wetland View Park(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron's Rest(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Motels(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Outpost(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungegreat location for exploringminute walkgreat hostsfabulous placegolden baymikeflynntuibedroomcookingwalksscenerykitchenettenaturehospitalitybeaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Trish and Mike made us very welcome, along with Flynn and Jethro ( furry hosts). Great location and well apportioned room with a guest lounge which has a kitchette. Trish and Mike offered great knowledge on the local area - walks, restaurants, activities and tailored advice depending on individuals activity level and preferences. The hearty breakfast kept us going most of the day. Look forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dax68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Just pent a night there, Trish and Mike the hosts were great, organized to pick me up from the airport.
Lovely place well appointed rooms and very good hospitality. Would recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank V4396DRdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

A friend recommended Twin Waters Lodge to me. What a great spot in one of the loveliest places in the work. Our hosts Mike & Trish were awesome. Nothing was too hard or too small for them to worry about.

The pride they take in running such a lovely bed and breakfast spills out into the quality of their rooms, their attention to detail and their hospitality.

Looking forward to staaying there again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrydunn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Warm welcome by hosts and dogs :-) Quiet and spacious room, awesome breakfasts, birdlife in the garden, very close to the beach, amazing starry sky, ... Trish & Mike gave us some great information about the local tourist attractions (awesome nature & scenery).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My friend and I stayed in the Zanzibar room. When we arrived, we were cheerily welcomed by Trish and shown to our room. The room was nicely decorated, had a deck and a very nice and updated bathroom. There's also a really comfortable shared deck and common area lounge and kitchen. The room has a small fridge and plunger coffee maker. The evening when we arrived, we had a glass of wine with Trish, Mike and the other travelers. Trish arranged for us to have dinner at a cute restaurant just up the road. Trish and Mike also gave great advice on local activities and sights to see. We wish we could've spent more time here and would absolutely recommend it to others looking for a quiet, serene place to stay in Golden Bay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank els111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews