We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zatori Retreat(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wetland View Park(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Waters Lodge(Collingwood)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron's Rest(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Outpost(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pioneer Motels(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
75
38
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
38
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationfarewell spiteco tourgolden baygreat place to stayfrench doors openingthe cottagesyoung familywithin walking distancenew zealandacross the roadone nightgarden roomstayed two nightsshower pressuregreat coffee and breakfastfittings and furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Not sure of where we were going to stay we stumbled in to Collingwood and immediately loved the small village. We stayed two nights in a spacious room that opened out on to a verandah. It was lovely sitting out there in the morning sun with coffee and in the evening with a glass of wine. The bed was really comfy, the bathroom huge with a great shower, and there was everything that was needed to cook up your own meals. It's only a minutes walk to the main street where there is a supermarket, hotel and across the road from a great cafe.
Darren welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home.
Collingwood is a great base to explore the gorgeous Golden Bay area.
I would definitely recommend staying at this heritage motel that used to be the old Collingwood police station.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorelei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a lovely place to stay! It was well-equipped and spotless. Our bedroom / living area had glass doors opening out onto a seating area looking out on a tranquil garden area. The bathroom was roomy. A great base from which to discover Collingwood and Farewell Spit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank margbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationHouseMotel, Owner at The Station House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for the lovely words. We totally agree with everything you said and couldnt have said it better. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The Station House is a charming and comfortable place to stay. It is in the perfect location to enjoy Collingwood. The room was very warm during the afternoon, but there was a fan provided in the room which helped....and the weather was unusually warm during our stay.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank donnakayej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationHouseMotel, Owner at The Station House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Donna, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We were pleased to hear you liked staying here at The Station House Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Not many choices in Collingwood. This is a converted house partitioned off for ensuite rooms. Had to wash the dishes in the bathroom sink. Our room was in what used to be the living room/parlor and the front windows did not open. Very hot and stuffy because we could not get a breeze through the room. They did supply a fan. Very nice hostess, great location for the eco-tour and pizza place across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationHouseMotel, Owner at The Station House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your review. Sorry the room was hot and stuffy, Feb is usually very hot, we do have extra fans for the front rooms. The cottage units have balconies and french doors and are alot cooler in the warm summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We were in a small cottage in the back of the property with a queen and 2 twin beds. I found it very comfortable, there was a fan available to keep it cool at night.

We did not use the kitchen, but the owner gave us some great ideas for restaurants in town and around the area.

We slept great, and would love to stay again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationHouseMotel, Owner at The Station House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Katherine,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you. Always great to hear people would love to stay again, most do!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews