We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ed D
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A bit of a find this one. It's a modern, well furnished apartment overlooking the sea and Korcula old town. From the apartment you can walk to the sea in a couple of minutes and into the old town in 10-15 mins.

Downstairs the apartment has a lounge/ kitchen with a big sofa bed; the bathroom is also down here. Up the stairs you'll find a big bedroom (with a very comfortable king sized bed) and doors out to a sundeck with views of the sea and the town. The whole place is well equipped (wifi, new TV), very tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The owners live in the house next door and were friendly and helpful to us.

Note that there's a flight of steps up to the apartment and another couple of flights from the road down to the sea, so if you have small children or people with mobility problems you might want to look elsewhere. For everyone else though this is highly recommended - we had a wonderful time - and I think you'd struggle to find a better apartment in Korcula for the money.

If you stay and like a swim the small beach at the bottom of the steps has wonderfully clear water and small fish that nibble your toes! The bar there is also well worth a visit with cheap drinks and friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfortable bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlenkaZ
Bray, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place , good location”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The apartment is brand new and you can not ask for anything more. Kitchen is well equipped if you need it, bathroom has everything you need and the bed is very comfy. I even asked for the iron and there was no problem. The beach is just 2 min away down the steps and it is very close to the old town. It was the perfect place to stay in the Korcula and we kind of wished we stayed one more day there. The only downside is that it is not the easiest place to find because we passed it few times and there was no sign or anything but when I asked for directions and said the family name of the owner it was no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: hard to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek75
Kraków; Poland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location. Great vacation.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent 7 days in Korcula and stayed at Corcyra Nigra appartment. This place is just great and totally exceeded our expectations set by the reviews we had read on TripAdvisor. The apartment is more like a two level penthouse with a terrace overlooking Korcula. It is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you might need for your holiday stay. Both the living room and upstairs bedroom are air conditioned which helps to cool down after a day spent in the Croatian sun. It is a short walk away from Korcula old town. Local beach is also very close making it easy to go for a swim any time of the day. We recommend this place as well as the whole Island of Korcula for anyone looking for a place to spend their next vacations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice decor. Large two level apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Dear Marek,

thank you for your nice review. I am very happy that you had nice time!
We appriciate yaour review. Hope to se you and your familly again.

Best regards,



Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbcpt
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family rented 2 apartments for 5 days, the upper one which consisted of a kitchen with dining table, lounge with sleeper couch, bathroom and an upstairs bedroom with it's own private balcony. Our 2 teenagers had the lower apartment which consisted of a bedroom with twin beds, small kitchenette and a bathroom.
Both apartments were spotlessly clean and looked brand new! Maja was extremely helpful during our email exchanges. The apartments are centrally situated about 15 minutes walk from the old town and close to all amenities such as restaurants, beaches and shops. And about 10 minutes drive to the ferry There is also off street parking. There is even a bit of a veiw from the balcony. Would definitely go back there again without any reservations what so ever. First Class!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Didn't have to drive anywhere in town
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapear3...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning Apartment - Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had such a wonderful time here - when you open the doors to the apartment it really does take your breath away a bit. We loved our huge bedroom with skylight and the little terrace just outside it where we enjoyed breakfasts and dinner with lovely views of Korcula. A lovely location too which was so quiet and peaceful but just a 7-8 minute walk from the centre of old town. It is by far and away the best place I've stayed in Croatia after three visits. Unlike most other apartments there's even an oven meaning you can cook lots more things than you normally would. Only problem with writing a review like this is that we'll struggle to book it when we go back as it will probably bill full. Very very special place. Thanks Maja and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2012
Dear Anna,

thank you very much for your lovely review.
I am happy that you had great time and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing