We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearest beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearest beach
House House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Nearest beach
House
House
House
Location
Stairs for promenade
Entrance
House entrance
Entrance
Entrance
WELCOME
Living room
Dining room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Terrace
Welcome
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ
Terrace view
Garden
Garden
View
View
Terrace view
Terrace view
Sorrounding area
Promenade
Nearest pebbly beach
Nearest beach
Pupnat bay
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Small islands arround
Small islands arround
Lumbarda
Lumbarda
Lumbarda sandy beach
Lumbarda - Winery BIRE
Korcula
Korcula
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula by night
Korcula by night
Moreska
Village house
Winter
Winter
Korcula by night
Christmas time
Christmas time
Dawning
Local food-fish
Local food-figs
Welcome cakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brunodog
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“WOW AMAZING”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing apartment, on a stunning Island. Would definately recomend. The apartment is spotlessly clean, in a fantastic location so close to the beach and a short 5-10 minute walk from the Ferry point and the beautiful old town of Korcula. The apartment had everything and more than you would need. Gina was a great host and excellent communication from booking until we arrived. Gina picked us up from the ferry and took us to her amazing apartment. We were greeted by a cold meat and cheese platter,with a welcome glass of wine. She suggested things for us to do, and we enjoyed our trip on the Friday evening to the little town of Lombarda to sample the local foods at a farmers sytle market.
We spent most of our holiday chilling out on the wonderful terrace and enjoying a game of dominoes. It was an added extra having the pet turtles in the front garden to feed.
The beach is so close you just walk down a few steps and you are there, also a small shop is next to apartment for supplies.
Korcula is a stunning place and this apartment is a must if visiting this island. Thanks you Gina we have a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbil10
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book it!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous accommodation, great location, stunning island, wonderful host. Thank you Gina for everything!! Highly recommend Apartment Plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lclegate
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had been travelling Europe for 5 weeks when we arrived here. Without a doubt the BEST place we have ever stayed. Gina had a meat and cheese tray and wine to greet us. Bath robes and slippers and a fully equipped kitchen. The terrace is lovely and apt well decorated.
Loved Korcula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becs13
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in September for four nights. Gina met us from the catamaran and took us to the apartment which was very helpful and then showed us around and talked us through some restaurant recommendations.

This apartment is so well equipped, it was more like the standard of a beautiful boutique hotel room. Gina had provided a cheese/meat platter for us to enjoy with some wine on our arrival which was really lovely. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could need and more. The bedroom is beautiful and has pillow options and different covers you can choose from if needed. It was better stocked than my own home!!

The terrace is beautiful and a great place to enjoy breakfast/coffee as it only gets the sun in the morning. It is opposite a beach and a short stroll round the harbour will bring you to a good choice of restaurants.

Gina also drove us out to restaurant Mate which was a really lovely evening which we enjoyed very much.

We look forward to coming back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JourdanTa...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing terrace, view and host!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Croatia for our honeymoon, and one stop was Korcula. Gina was the most welcoming, kind host we could have asked for! She helped our driver get to the best location to drop us off, left us mini bottles of wine and champagne + cookies, had the apartment stocked with spices, pots, pans - anything you could have wanted or needed! The apartment was super clean, and there were plenty of linens, pads for the beach (pebble beach), etc. The outdoor terrace was amazing. We sat outside for breakfast every morning and you have the most beautiful view of the garden and ocean. We even saw a hummingbird! When we asked about winery recommendations, Gina even offered to pick us up and take us to Lombarda to her favorite winery, her favorite beach, showed us where to eat and what to order - she was literally the nicest person! She gave us plenty of suggestions for restaurants in Korcula city (old city) too, and they were all good. The apartment is walking distance to the old city and the beach is right across the street. This was our most favorite place with the best host on our honeymoon! We hope to visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing