We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Discovery Point Oct. 2017”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C3049SNpa...
1 review
“Discovery Point Oct. 2017”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family rented unit 15 and unit 18 at Discovery Point for a week. Everything was perfect with both units and definitely would go back. Great snorkeling right on the beach out front

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Discovery Point Club. We are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at this wonderful complex. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
crawford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed at Discovery Point for 9 days. It was a very nice condo it had everything we needed for our stay. We liked the location and the screened in patio was very nice. The beach was good it did have rocks in the area but that was great for snorkeling we saw a lot of fish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Discovery Point 15. We are dleighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager ~ Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JMcKeehan
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peace & Quite”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This condo was very clean and well furnished. We had a little snaffoo with one of the bedroom doors being locked and one of the phones not working but within an hour the owners' brother came, opened the door and helped fixed the t.v. That's the only issue we had.

The condo is less than a mile (10-15 minute walk) to a grocery store...which was great! You are not within walking distance of a lot of restaurants or shopping. They are closer to the cruise ship area about 2-3 miles up the beach. We walked it but it's its a bit of a hike. But you can get a taxi or bus super easy. I wanted peace and relaxation.

The grounds were well kept and the sand was soft. I was surprised that some of the condos in the area had rocks/coral for their beach, but not this condo complex. There were plenty of places to sit in the sun or shade. The pool was clean.

Super Great spot for snorkeling! You can walk into the water on sand but there are rocks/coral on either side to see all kinds of fish, lobsters, shells, etc. So much fun!

TAKE SUNSCREEN! I kept forgetting to reapply and paid for that! A rash-guard is a great idea too. Glad I brought mine!

Very comfortable lodging. Great beachfront. Away from huge crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Soft sand beach. Clean, well kept condo. Peaceful.
Liked least: The door being locked. The T.V. had issues with the sound the whole time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thanks for the review on Discovery Point #15! It is a well-located and comfortable unit and I'm glad you were able to quickly get your property issues resolved! We aim to provide a seamless vacation for all our visitors...we look forward to welcoming you back to Cayman Villas for the next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theston
Yorktown, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sun, Sand & Snorkeling”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Discovery Point is a great place to stay on SMB. You can snorkel right off your beach. It is close enough to restaurants and shopping to enjoy without out staying on the main strip. We have stayed in unit 15 before and it is needing a little bit of updating. But still a nice condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Thanks for your review of Discovery Point #15. We love the location too and the unit is to updated in the near future. It still offers a comfortable stay and at a great value now too! Thanks for booking with Cayman Villas in Grand Cayman!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;