We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The warmest welcome in a stunning setting”
other travellers have booked this property
casale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casale
Casa Rondini, organic farm master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
casale
Casa Rondini, organic farm
master bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen
bathroom with shower
terrace
view from the terrace
bbq
parking
organic vegetable garden
seasonal organic vegetable as available from the garden
olive groves
saffron
organic vegetables
safron harvest
fresh eggs from free range hens
all welcome to help us olive picking
pasta making
casale west side
organic grapes
make your own dough
casale north side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montegabbione, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SWaters20...
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The warmest welcome in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Rondini exceeded our expectations in every way from the lovely people who run it to the most comfortable apartment in an amazing setting. We knew the minute we arrived and met our hosts that we had come to the right place and throughout our month with them we became friends. Nothing was too much trouble and we shared the odd meal which was delicious. In fact on Easter Sunday they cooked a meal for all the people staying so it was a nice way to celebrate and meet other guests from different countries. My husband enjoyed chats while giving the chickens our peelings etc. finding that Franco shared some interest in cars.
One of my favourite experiences while there, was watching the sun set behind the mountains as each night a different beautiful picture emerged. and I have hundreds of photographs to prove it!
The bed was very comfortable and it's very quiet so we slept well.
Franco and Bozena work very hard and are great hosts , They only socialise as much as you do or don't want and if they want to let you know something a note is left under a stone outside so that they don't disturb you, not that we would have minded.
We had so much fun and used the ideal location to travel to many easily accessible places such as Lake Trasimeno , Assisi, Montepulciano and Cortona to name a few. The station is a few kilometres away so we enjoyed trips to Rome and Florence in comfort and it was so easy.
We were shown how to prune an olive tree the Umbrian way and enjoyed an afternoon in the sunshine (helping) at least thats how they kindly referred to it.
My husband liked the Limoncello and Franco also told him how to make it so now we have vats of it and it's very nice.
There are so many more good things which I could mention but hopefully I have given a flavour of our experience.
Overall it was one of the best holidays we've had and can't wait to go back. Thank you Franco and Bozena , hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30EileenB
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Rondini is lovely! High up the Umbrian hills but close to all the major sights in Umbria and Tuscany. Perfect place as a base for all your sightseeing and best of all, our host was not only a wonderful chef, but also a mine of information for the best restaurants, wine tasting venues, and sights in the area. This is an address that is worth keeping!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and his enthusiasm
Liked least: A short drive to restaurants
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felsteads
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly Farmhouse in the Italian Hills”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Let me first say that I am only writing this review because the owner Bozena asked me if I would.

I really do not want to tell you about Casa Rondini because it is such a beautiful place and so special for me and my family that I don't want to share it.

It is without doubt my favourite place to holiday in the world.

I love every single thing about it. The accommodation, the food, the surroundings, the owners. EVERYTHING!!

If you want a peaceful place to lay and relax and let the world pass you by then Casa Rondini is the place.

If you want a base to stay and visit local places such as Perugia, Orvieto etc then this is the place.

For me and my family this is THE place.

You will not eat better food than Franco cooks. You will not find better hosts than Franco and Bozena. You will not find a more relaxing place to stay, Anywhere.

It is a slice of heaven.

There is one downside to Casa Rondini though and that's the fact that you cant stay there forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilsTassi...
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Casa Rondini should be a secret”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I actually considered not writing a review of the Casa Rondini as we loved it so much and we want to be able to afford to come back next trip to Europe, but to be fair to Franco and Bozena I thought better of it.

Just great, and believe every word that other reviewers have said. FI pizza night was Sunday, pasta Tuesday and saffron Thursdays. After the pasta night the first purchase when we get home will be the pasta machine. I didn't realise it was so simple and fresh pasta was so great.

Thanks Bozena and Franco for a fabulous week and hopefully we will return in two years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattB2121
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surpassed our highest expectations...”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From booking to leaving (today), our stay has been incredible. Franco and Bozena are the perfect hosts. They even helped me organize a courier pickup on a parcel that went astray. Pasta night (Tuesdays) is a must an offers guests the ability to learn how to make and eat a variety of delicious pastas complete with local wine, grappa, limocella and sumptuous desserts. Unfortunately we won't be here for saffron night (Thursdays) which I hear from guests is just as fabulous. If you are looking for a place to relax, soak in the local culture and flavours in a very comfortable setting with great apartments, Casa Rondini is the place... Also a great setting for kids with the chickens, donkey and large swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of property, spacious apartment with fireplace
Liked least: We should have booked a longer stay...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing