We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
casale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casale
Casa Rondini, organic farm master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
casale
Casa Rondini, organic farm
master bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen
bathroom with shower
terrace
view from the terrace
bbq
parking
organic vegetable garden
seasonal organic vegetable as available from the garden
olive groves
saffron
organic vegetables
safron harvest
fresh eggs from free range hens
all welcome to help us olive picking
pasta making
casale west side
organic grapes
make your own dough
casale north side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montegabbione, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NDF1970
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
6
people found this review helpful

It is our 5th time at Casa Rondini and everytime it is a fantastic experience. We come back relaxed and always looking forward for next stay! Our favorite is pasta night when Bozena teaches the guests how to make pasta! it is a great evening for kids!

Grazie mille again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVict2004
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous place and Fabulous guests”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay with Franco, Bozena and their two lovely daughters. They were the perfect hosts. We stayed in the their 4 suit farmhouse which was ever so charming. It was quite spacious with a large kitchen and dining room, two bedrooms and a bathroom, but best of all were the two large patios. One w as off the living room at the front and one off the bedroom at the back. So you got both east and west patio exposure. We ate all our meals out there when we weren't eating with the family. Franco and Bozena hosted 3 meals while we were there. The first was a pizza making dinner. It was quite magical. We all mingled under a canopy of grape leaves with the outdoor oven blazing. The wine cellar was open and a large picnic table was set in the centre. It was a great way to meet the other guests and learn to make pizza. It was delicious and so much fun. They also hosted a pasta making night and a saffron dinner. The vineyard was beautiful and we were able to pick fresh vegetables from their garden. They also had fresh eggs, pesto sauce, wine, olive oil and other items that you could purchase for a nominal cost. Oh, yes, and their home made jam was to die for. Everything was organic. The swimming pool was crystal clean and in a beautiful setting. I could go on and on but what we loved most of all was the kindness and company of Franco and Bozena. I highly recommend this place. You will not be sorry if you choose an Umbria experience at this lovely villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the hosts
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msealeSyd...
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful and friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 25 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

My husband and I spent a week at Casa Rondini with other members of our family who had been staying at Casa Rondini for several months. We shared two apartments between 8 people with ages varying from 10 to 50. Franco and Borgena and their family could not have been more welcoming, giving great information about the area. The apartment is on an organic farm and the produce available, including just bottled olive oil, was delicious.
The accommodation is well priced and simple - two lovely bedrooms in each apartment with beautiful views of the surrounding area, a sitting room with a fireplace (and plenty of wood available), a practical kitchen and a bathroom. There are lovely big verandahs on both sides of the apartments for views and leisurely meals. We were there in winter so didn't use what looked like a fabulous, big pool. However, other family members who had stayed for longer said their apartment was as good in the hot weather as in the cool. They had loved using the pool in summer months.
There are many good walks and lovely hill towns in the area. And it is an easy drive to major Umbrian centers such as Perugia, Assisi etc. Franco knows all the good restaurants in the area and was able to suggest some great meals nearby. We had a delightful time and thank the Borelli family for their hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the owners and the simple, well-priced accommodation.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisindin...
Riva presso Chieri, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La gentilezza del proprietario.
Liked least: Niente
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing