We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Island Resort & Spa - All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Kings Landing Hotel(Clifton)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
David's Beach Hotel(Union Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
1,138
228
49
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
228
49
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink ladytobago cayspalm island resortother guestsrum punchbeachfront roomsunset grillmain beachsand fliesfishour honeymoonthe general managerchef bakabug sprayday tripst luciacrab
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We began our visits to Palm Island in 2007. Over the years we have seen the property under the supervision of numerous managers and with that have experienced the differing visions of each. Our first visit was during the era of natural air conditioning for all units, no phones in the units, and a non existent mosquito management program. The island felt very remote, charming, and an absolute retreat from everything and everyone. Palm Island became our favorite spot to just share time as a couple in the most beautiful environment possible. Over the years the island remains our happy place. We have seen many improvements to the property take shape. Air conditioning to rooms certainly has added to the comfort for night time sleeping. The mosquito management has greatly improved. And we are delighted the rooms are still without TV and the WiFi access is limited to the reception area and the library. New to us this visit are the renovations of ocean front rooms 1-6. The outside appearance of units 1-6 is much more contemporary with pink roofs, white front facades, and canapé double beds on the porch, which differs from the rustic bungalow style of the other units. While the renovations are a plus for updating, the exterior contemporary appearance is a change from the island vibe we found so inviting. The food and beverage service continues to be wonderful and the hospitality shown by all employees is superb. Bed and bath linens are very comfortable, the in room robes are a nice amenity, as is the daily restocking of in room beverages in the under cabinet refrigerator. The new spa and the expanded gym are an added luxury for maintaining a healthy body and spirit while soaking up the incredible island experience of trails to explore, reefs to snorkel, sand paths to bike, kayaks for paddling, beaches to walk, and hammocks to sleep upon. Currently they are having a trial run with an on site activities coordinator. We have mixed emotions about organized activities. While it is nice to have someone show us the perfect place to snorkel, having a posted schedule of beach volleyball at 3, or paddle boarding at 10:15, or yoga at 8, takes away the element to the island that we have most loved - that of being completely unplugged from any expectation of having to be on a schedule. Sure one can opt not to participate, but just the presence of a scheduled program on island does change the atmosphere from this being a remote get away to an atmosphere of a scheduled retreat. For us there is a difference and we prefer the remote getaway.

This is still our happy place and we will be back!

The Pink Lady remains a wonderful day trip unique to Palm Island.
Local entertainment from Union Island adds live music to the evenings.
Rum is plentiful and served so many delicious ways.
Local fresh fish is on every menu.
The lobster is fantastic if you’re lucky enough to be here in the season.
Who knew iguanas would become your vacation pet.
The marine life is absolutely beautiful just yards off the beach.
Sunrise and sunset are stunning and easily viewed from the beaches.
The return guest sunset sail was a lovely event.
Love the large thatched umbrellas on the beach that covered us from both the sun and the brief rain events!
Six rainbows over Palm Island in one visit! We found the pot of gold.
The crab races are exciting. Even better, the money raised from the betting is split between the winners and several charities on Union Island.
Ginger sorbet is amazing.
Nightly pillow notes lead to sweet thoughts for sweet dreams.
A friendly smile is always only a glance away.

We send our special thanks to Katie, Cyril, Alaska, Kashi, Cordill, Antoine, Keith, Olive, Nia, Trevor and all the wait staff for another amazing holiday!

Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outset when we were met by Katie (the manager) and her staff at the dock it was fantatstic!
Hotel (and island) was wonderful and kept very clean.
Room was big could have been refreshed a bit, but no real complaint.
Food was great.
Staff wonderfully frendly.
Bar only real complaint especialy in day time sometimes no one manning the bar, had to serve myself!

Only one big problem for those flying with Virgin from UK. Flight from St Lucia was sheduled for 4.30pm and we landed at around 1pm. On way back left island at 9.45 landed in St Lucia at noon, for our flight at 19.35. A lot of haning around! I mention this as I could get no information from Virgin holidays on these transfers. On way back booked at a place called the Reef, not great but it had a beach.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience of Palm Island Resort & Spa. We are very appreciative of your wonderful comments regarding our standout staff, spotless grounds, and enjoyable cuisine.

We were sorry that your flight times were an inconvenience, however we're happy to know this did not serve to dampen your overall experience during your holiday!

On behalf of our staff and management team, thank you so much for your time and support. We sincerely look forward to hosting your next Caribbean holiday in beautiful St. Vincent & The Grenadines.

Best regards,

Palm Island Resort & Spa, The Grenadines
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve recently returned from our wonderful stay at Palm Island Resort and Spa. We had an absolutely fabulous time. Everything was spectacular. The staff were warm, friendly and very attentive. The room we had was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The food was a delight. Every meal thoroughly enjoyable. We have a new found love for cocktails on the beach under a palm umbrella with the warm wind blowing off the Caribbean Sea. Thank you to Katy, Cyril and all the wonderful staff that took such care looking after us and ensuring our stay was perfect. As we look at the rain hammering on the windows in the UK, we’re already planning a return trip! Can’t wait!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we ventured to Palm Island four years ago for our honeymoon, we stumbled upon a true gem! If you're looking for a vacation getaway that is low key, relaxing, and romantic then this is the place. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to return. This time, much to our delight, we found it just as wonderful as the first, but with some improvements that made our stay even more spectacular.

Because we enjoyed the Beachfront Cottage accommodations so much we decided to stay there again. We were lucky enough to stay in a newly renovated cottage room. Although we enjoyed the rustic charm of the original, this updated version boasted a beautiful bathroom with a rain shower as well as sliding doors in the bedroom that opened right out to the veranda. There was also a comfortable lounger bed that allowed us to lay out at night and view the stars.

The food was delicious as always and Chef Baka really outdid himself with some delightful fresh fish entrees and appetizers that even my husband (a non-fish eater) ventured to try and enjoy. The soups are always exceptional and the salads fresh. Each night's menu was unique and we always found something new to make our dining experience fabulous.

What makes Palm Island truly special are the people who work there. The personalized attention and friendly service really bring this resort to another level. Palm strives to ensure that their guests are satisfied in every way. Katie, the manager, goes above and beyond to make this happen. When she found out that I enjoyed flavored vodka and the bar didn't supply this, I came back to the room to find a bottle of Raspberry Absolute on our table, which I was able to enjoy for the week's stay. It's little touches like this that make this resort so special. Whether it was Kenroy and his fine service (and sense of humor) in the dining room or Johnnie at the bar making sure our drinks were always flowing, the staff were simply exceptional. A big shout out to Hulda, Shaquille, Nia, Kashi, Glennford, and Trevor for their fantastic service. You will find no better resort manager then Katie. She knows how to please and does it with style! It must be mentioned that Cyril, the restaurant manager, is a wonderful addition to the fine staff. His attentiveness and ability to keep the restaurants running smoothly and his charming personality are truly a bonus!

New to our visit this year was the addition of Nicole, the activities coordinator. Most folks come and prefer to be low key. However, Nicole provided some fun new options for those who were interested in site seeing on the island, exercising, or learning a new water activity like paddleboarding. There was never any pressure to participate but it added a nice option for additional activities if interested.

As always the guests on the island were lovely. We met a variety of couples from all over the world. We found ourselves socializing with a group of "repeaters" some of whom had returned up to 19 times. We would like to think of ourselves as members of this club and hope to return each year from here on out to reunite with new friends.

Palm Island is truly heaven on earth and we can't wait to book our next vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargyG823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for returning to Palm Island Resort & Spa. We are incredibly grateful for your support, and we thank you for being a part of our Caribbean family.

We are overjoyed you and your loved had another remarkable holiday with us, and we greatly appreciate your wonderful compliments toward our resort and especially our exceptional staff.

We are very grateful for your patronage, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of paradise for many years to come!

Best regards,

Palm Island Resort & Spa, The Grenadines
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I’ll start off by saying the resort and beaches were fantastic. I have one complaint from the dinner experience on the final evening, when I was told closed toe shoes are required for dinner. I have 2 issues with this: 1) no where in the restaurant dress code is this listed on the website or the signage outside the restaurant 2) the hotel manager was wearing open toed wedge shoes.

This may sound petty, but it’s the principal. Brown dress sandals, which I was wearing all week, should suffice. Update your website and signage outside the restaurant if not.

The sea grapes suites are nice sized rooms with good views and their own WiFi. The trails and paths throughout the island are fun to run or bike on and you can go to the other side of the island and not see anyone else for a couple hours most days. The tennis courts and ping pong tables were a nice break from the beach as was the pool. Housekeeping was hit or miss where some days you’d have no wash clothes other days you’d have no beach towels.

The staff was great and several of the staff would meet you and remember your names all week, which was a nice touch.

The lunch options were all pretty heavy meals, other than a couple salad options. It would be nice to have lighter fare options such as cold sandwiches.

I recommend taking one of the excursions to the Tobogo Cays and Mayreau, both are really unique places.

All in all an awesome place to stay, after the lengthy travel to get there.

Room Tip: Rooms on northern end beach front seem to have the best views. The sea grapes suites are really private.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews