We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
96
28
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
28
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dump station powered site great place to stay enjoyed our stay ablution block mail boat motor home clean facilities plenty of hot water friendly camp local info small camp an ideal place lovely site great camp under cover parking space
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice little place with all the essentials when travelling in a campervan.
Good price, but more than 250 MB Wifi is extra and hot shower is $1 for 8 minutes.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Only staid one night on our way to Nelson.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M0rten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for staying with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in NZ>

Regards
Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Located between the small town of Havelock and the marina it makes it an ideal place to stay either on a campsite or in one of the onsite cabins. There are lots of food options within easy walking distance wether it’s just getting supplies to make your own meals in the spotlessly clean well equiped kitchen to a variety of sit down meals.
The on-site amenities building is modern and clean and centrally located with a $1 charge to get hot water for a shower, this is to compensate for those that aren’t registered campers who sneak in and use the amenities, there is a dump station close by in the camp.
The grounds are well maintained and the owners are friendly and helpful with lots of suggestions for local activities if needed, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cookapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for your review Eric. We hope that both you and your wife consider staying in Havelock again when Nelson gets too busy for you.

Regards
Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great spot, will come again as it is in an ideal location. Easy walk to all township locations. Good tariff rates also.Ablution block all in one and very clean and tidy. Central to park. Great for boaties and fishing or just a nice quiet spot to rest.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NigelG637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks Nigel. Next time you're in the South Island we hope you'll be able to spend a bit more time in the area. I've got a list of all the activities and day trips that you can do on my website if you are interested. Thanks for staying with us.

Regards
Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience, complaint to police, be warned, horrible people, don't stay, verbally abused, should not be running a tourist attraction, will never stay there while they r running this establishment

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lsbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Interesting that when we asked the police if there had been a complaint made about us the answer was "No". We don't believe that this person has ever stayed with us and we are thankful that she has declared that she never will. Luckily we don't get a lot of these false reviews but they are disappointing when they happen.

Regards Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A great location if you are staying in Havelock to explore the area. Its close to the cafes and the marina to take a boat to explore the sounds. If you have your own boat it is also very close to the boat ramp.

Room tip: Great Location
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 136bobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review.

Regards
Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews