We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
569
75
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
569
75
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo allied management suite margarita grocery store within walking distance coco bistro management company full kitchen grace bay beach rented a car first floor restaurants and shops turks caicos pool bar salt mills ocean front daily maid service
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We had an awesome vacation at Villa Renaissance. This is our second visit to TCI and the location of the Villa Renaissance couldn't be better (i.e. far, far away from Beaches) and the property is immaculate. You can walk to many restaurants and shops, but why would you when you have such an amazing beach? We did have to eat: Coco Bistro, Magnolias, The Deck at Seven, and Somewhere are must hits.

We can't say enough about the staff (Ike, Eldridge, Eldon, Loudine), Mel with Allied Management Services, and Susan, the property owner...they were all top notch. The only exception was Corell, but his bad attitude didn't ruin our vacation.

Set to return next year...we can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 1DeltaMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Villa Renaissance's website pictures don't do the place justice. I went with a group of friends (2 condos, 4 per condo). When we walked into our oceanfront condo, we all literally began screaming with joy at the beautiful view...yes, literally screamed for a solid five minutes. :) The condo decor is excellent, modern and fresh. The staff is wonderfully personable and professional--we wanted for nothing. The location can't be beat since it's walking distance to the Salt Mill shops and the grocery store. Fabulous property...thanks much, VR!

Room Tip: pay for the ocean front condo, it's well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domyray19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Renaissance! Oceanviews were absolutely incredible. We loved the fact we were so close to restaurants and shops. Even we able to ride bikes just for fun to get around. Our condo unit 204 was exremely clean and had everything we needed and more. Seriously cannot wait to go back. Would 100% stay here again!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank koebemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

In one word - Paradise! Extremely clean, stunning oceanfront views and the best staff ever! The lanai is perfect for having a lazy breakfast to an evening cocktail under the stars. We loved it and will hopefully be back some day!

Room Tip: Room 204- perfect location, perfect views, impeccably clean and spacious!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ludins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Our family usually rents a condo or house in St. Martin for our Caribbean family getaways, but after 12 years we decided to shake things up a bit and return to Turks and Caicos. I started looking at rentals through VBRO back in January since we were not going during the usual school/college vacation times. I found a condo in Villa Renaissance during my search and even though we selected a different unit to book we are so glad that we found VR. The management company was helpful before we came and also met us at the condo when we arrived to give us the lay of the land. It was the perfect location right on Grace Bay beach, but quiet and small. We rented a car to explore the island, but there are many great restaurants, shops, bakeries, and a grocery store within walking distance. Our unit was on the first floor and although I have never booked a first floor unit before this was the perfect place to try it out. You walked right out the wall of sliding glass doors a measly few feet to the most wonderful beach on the planet. They had comfy chaise lounges and umbrellas, and a wonderful gentleman named Eldridge (sp?) who runs the bar/ restaurant located in the complex. His place is not cheap, but you don't mind paying because he is just so nice, full of helpful information, and entertaining. And if you tire of the beach you can go and relax by the beautiful pool or play some tennis or get fit in the work out room. Our two bedroom unit with a pull out couch was clean, comfortable, and included all the "items" needed to make it feel more like home. Several TV's, internet, cable, dining patio, sunning deck, washer and dryer, safe, daily maid service (who was wonderful), fully equipped kitchen including blender for those frozen drinks, pots, pans, utensils, plates, glasses, coffee maker, and all the spatulas and knives a cook could need. The condo even came with its' own cell phone with 30 pre-paid minutes on it!! Corall (sp?) and Lourdine (sp?) at the VR concierge desk were always super helpful...need beach towels no problem, parasailing trip NP, spa treatment NP, day tour of island with drinks and snacks NP, golf NP, places to eat NP, reservations NP, etc...... Everyone in our family had a wonderful and totally relaxing vacation thanks to the efforts of all these people. We most definitely will be back and this is where we will stay.

PS: Our family had one annoyance and this has nothing to do with our condo or VR, but other people staying there. You are on vacation so relax, is it really necessary to send your kids down at the crack of dawn to place your towels on a lounger for each family member by the beach and the pool!! Especially since you can only be in one place at a time and it is very rude and selfish. Our family motto was to avoid you at all costs so as not to cause us any stress during our VACATION. Luckily it was only one extended family group and their football playing on the beach did not cause harm when it landed over and over again near other renters chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews