We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveller rating
1,636
308
80
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
308
80
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhale spa beach beds turks caicos rain shower our honeymoon beach bar every morning beach staff hotel is beautiful ocean front coco bistro omelet station couples massage bottle of champagne somewhere cafe turn down service yoga classes
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I Loved The Gansevoort at Turks and Caicos. From the moment we walked in they were very attentive. The pool is beyond beautiful and they have pool boys who make sure to assist with umbrellas and towels. They even have sunblock for you at a stand near the pool (spf 15 and spf 30). I had the ocean front room which I loved. Everything is very modern. They have a small kitchenette with a microwave, toaster, fridge, and sink. It also comes with utensils. They have turn down service that come to your room around 6:30-7:30. The women who came every night was very sweet. I asked her to take a picture of my husband and I, and she took like a photo shoot of us.
I also explained at the front desk that it was my honeymoon and they brought us a bottle of champagne and strawberries, that was a great touch. They also have complimentary breakfast which I looked forward to every morning. We had lunch at there restaurant by the beach. I definitely recommend it! Overall I had a wonderful time at the Gansevoort and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the island!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear caro8884,

It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest. We are so happy to hear that you were impressed by our property from the moment we walked in. We will be sure to send your kind remarks to our dedicated team members. It makes us happy that you loved the room you stayed in and its luxurious amenities.

Our complimentary breakfast at Stelle provides a strong start to anyone's morning. We are elated that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. We would love to welcome you back. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you with your booking!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was an amazing property!!!! This was our first time in Turks and Caicos and The Gansevoort exceeded our expectations. 5 star service in every way!!!! Excellent food and wonderful people. I can't wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: The water view was awesome!!!!
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O1287SFmelaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear O1287SFmelaniew,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you. Until next time!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd time back to this fantastic paradise that delivers over and over again. It simply amazing in every way. The Gansevoort is just the sexiest and sleekest hotel with the absolute most impeccable service ever. We had an amazing time again. Stelle Restaurant is awesome. The sushi and pasta - the selection is incredible and every single thing we ate was deeeelish! Zest by the beach is always perfection. But most of all the people of this island are just beautiful in every way and without a doubt this place is becoming our second home ! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My fiance and I stayed at Gansevoort for our honeymoon this September and it exceeding our expectations.

The property itself boasts wow factor the minute you walk in and the resort is well cared for. Upon arrival we were greeted with rum punch and a personalize welcome from the manager Alexi. Afterward we were given a quick tour of the resort before we were lead to our glorious beach front room! Once inside, there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us honeymooners!

The service at the resort was stellar. From the management, pool & beach staff (just press a button and someone is there to refill your drink or your tummy) to the maid service. Our rooms were kept immaculate and the turn down service is dreamy--think a prepared bed, nightly treats on your pillow and even spa music on the tvs! We anticipated our return "home" from dinner every night.

As far as dining we enjoyed free breakfast at Stelle every morning which was great! We also ate lunch from Zest (on the beach most days). The highlight was Fisherman's Night when we enjoyed the day's fresh catch on the boardwalk!

Before arriving in Turks & Caicos we also worked with the concierge to book reservations at local restaurants each night. Not only did all of our reservations go as planned, but the concierge took care to get us the best seat in the house in most cases.

We HIGHLY recommend the Gansevoort if you like the star treatment. It's a resort which takes great care to "know" it's guests & it's swanky without being stuffy. We're currently plotting our return very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Erika D,

Thank you for your review. We are so delighted that you spent your honeymoon with us. Special occasions are very near and dear to us. We will be sure to send your kind remarks to Alexi and the rest of our team members. Our twice daily turn down service is truly one-of-a-kind and we are happy you enjoyed returning to your room every night.

Our guest services team always recommends the best of the best to our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed everything Turks and our resort have to offer. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you.
Until next time!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

the location was amazing, private and quiet just enough, the pool and beach service staff was
terrific!!!!
the food and chef were accomadating to any chances or requests and always delicious.
overall the best vacation ever!

Room Tip: beautiful above expectation, clean,everything you need was available.
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Theresa S.,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay. It would be a pleasure to have welcome you back soon. Until next time!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews