We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveller rating
1,636
308
80
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
308
80
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhale spa beach beds turks caicos rain shower our honeymoon beach bar every morning beach staff hotel is beautiful ocean front coco bistro omelet station couples massage bottle of champagne somewhere cafe turn down service yoga classes
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Gansevoort is by far the absolute best hotel in Turks + Caicos. We stayed for 4 nights, 5 days and I wish we could have extended. Our room was spectacular and so clean. There was an amazing breakfast every morning. The pool was a dream and the ocean was unbelievable. The hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and attentive. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here if you are looking to go to Turks + Caicos. We cannot wait to go back!!!!!

Room Tip: Incredibly views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Lia M.,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the room you stayed in. The breakfast buffet we offer at Stelle always impresses our guests. We will be sure to send your kind remarks to our team members. It sounds like you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that warms our heart.

We appreciate you recommending us to the rest of the TripAdvisor community. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you. Until next time!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed at the Gansevoort for 6 days for our honeymoon and I now understand what tropical paradise means.The moment we walked into the open-air lobby, we were greeted by Washonda and glasses of fresh fruit juice (with the option to turn it into rum punch) and cool hand towels. Washonda helped us check in, gave us a tour of the hotel's amenities and walked us to our amazing room. She made us feel so welcome and well-cared for, and was full of great tips for activities and dining options. We really appreciated her example of excellent hospitality and it made a great impression for our whole stay. Thank you so much Washonda! The hotel itself is exceptionally designed, with bougainvillea growing over the pergolas covering the walkways, palm trees swaying over the pool and the most comfortable hotel rooms that blend island getaway with modern design. Can you tell I want to go back already?

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KirstenM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The Gansevoort Hotel in Turks and Caicos is a piece of heaven tucked away along a pristine beach with amazing views of the shoreline. Upon entering the main entrance, guest are greeted by a professional staff and view of the pool and beach as a backdrop. Guest have a choice of two restaurants; the Stelle which can be a bit pricey, and Zest, which is much more affordable. Be careful when asked if you'd like flat or sparkling water because you're paying for it either way. We found out the hard way that flat water is a liter bottle of Fiji Water and costs $10 per bottle. Simply ask for tap water if you don't want to incur that fee. All in all the staff was great, the food was great, the views were great and the room was great. You'll need a cab to get around or you can rent a car. Either way you're gonna pay and the cabs' fares add up quickly. All in all, this was an amazing getaway and worth the price as Gansevoort is more on the expensive end in relation to price. Be sure to explore the island through an excursion or or on your own. All the beaches are open to the public as mandated by Turks and Caicos law. However, not all furniture is afforded to the public so be cognizant of that.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Otis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beautiful surroundings. We proudly offer Stelle and Zest as dining options so that guests have some variety in their dining experiences. And of course it is also rewarding to explore the island for more exciting options. We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing. Perfection. Everything I could wNt but better. Beautiful, relaxing, honest people, kind and helpful. The Cong farm was cool! Will return and will try to stay longer next time. So much to do. Snorkeling, deep sea snorkling, biking

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Michelle M.,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your standards in every way possible. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the one-of-a-kind conch farm. You seemed to have enjoyed every activity the island has to offer. When you are ready to return, please let us know. Our reservations team would be more than happy to assist you. Until next time!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful resort. Everything was perfect. From the stunning entry/lobby to the gorgeous beaches. The rooms were absolutely beautiful, the service perfect , they made strong drinks and the food was great. Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank joesyr4381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hello joesyr4381,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Turks + Caicos. It makes us happy when guests come to celebrate special occasions with us on property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cocktails, food and the room you stayed in. We hope to welcome you back for another perfect stay. Until next time!

Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews