We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Short Haul Flight”
Review of Shenzhen Airlines


Reviewed 29 September 2016

Took a 06:00 flight from Beijing to Wuhan. Two hour flight took off on time, landed on time (same for the return). Check in was easy though I did get sent back to the check in desk by security for an apparent issue with my boarding card, only took five minutes to clear up. Boarding was efficient. No entertainment on flight, but only a two hour flight, meal was OK, attendants spoke reasonable English (far better than my Mandarin!!). I wouldn't hesitate to fly short haul with Shenzhen again.

Date of travel: September 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TheDealBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

They understand the Business Class passenger, however they appreciate all customers and its a welcome break from flying Chine Eastern

Date of travel: September 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank davidruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Well, had some issues with the name on my boarding pass and my travel documents. The airline was very very unfriendly and nearly refused me to take my plane. The staff at the counter didn't even try to help me, just said i need to buy a new ticket.
After some dispute with their supervisor they finally let me go to my plane. But they only spoke Chinese and refused to speak English to me. Very unpleasant experience before the real flight. I mean how could this happened on a international airport and additionally it is their home base/airport???
Think twice before you book Shenzhen airlines.
Beside the issues on the ground, the service on the plane is acceptable.
BTW, no need to do online check in, the queue at the airport is as long as the normal queue.

Date of travel: February 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank stevie0020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Flight with ShenZhen Airlines from Singapore to Shenzhen was fine. But on the way back from a rushed business trip, the flight schedule was delayed for an hour due to heavy air traffic in Hong Kong. I would appreciate if the pilot or flight attendant could inform the passengers much earlier, not after 20minutes or so.

Flight attendants did not understand a word of english, therefore for foreign travellers this might be a disadvantage.

However, the take off and landing were nicely executed in both ways.

Date of travel: August 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank tazo1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was a domestic flight and i was so surprised to have so much more leg space than the International carrier than i flew with into China. Flights were reasonable and seats much more comfortable than most of the other airlines that i have travelled on. Pilots did a great job on both return flights. I would definitely recommend Shenzhen airlines!!

Date of travel: June 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Bania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC