We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Management in Air India Express”
Review of Air India Express


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst service after flying so many years. Flight was delayed for more then 12 hours and they compensate with hotel and food but for 4 hrs. The refreshment which was provided with such a low quality food. Transit to hotel from airport and vice versa was done by only one 4 seater car for all 150 passengers that also hotel owner himself had to drive. The worst thing is higher management doesn't faced the passengers the ground staffs without any clue have to face the travelers.
Better service we can find in any other flights then Air India Express

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Travel24688741737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible, horrible service! Do not recommend at all. Delayed for more than 3 hours, that too in installments. Every half an hour, I got a new message of further delay. The crew was less than helpful.

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Flyer05878830575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Third class service. Much worse than the general compartments in the IRs. Wasn't offered a place to keep my hand baggage in the overhead cabin. The staff was super rude and absolutely not bothered on the customer satisfaction.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mobile27054259951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight got cancelled,didn't get the refund till now.very bad service .no updation regarding flight cancellations and delays.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Wanderer53910204225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Literally the worst flight ever. I have travelled with many airlines but air india express was terrible. They didn't clarify the reason of delay of their flight that day and we people were sitting for 2 hours at the airport and 1-1.5 hours inside the flight. That was a connecting flight so those people who were sitting inside the flight asked for water several times but they didn't give the people water bottle, which lead to disturbance inside the flight.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Pioneer09119663722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.