We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget efficiency”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

smooth travel both off and on ground. good value and flight schedule, ideal to maximise time. the ground staff are helpful and pleasant

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank nooniemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 18,590 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Aircraft arrived 4 hours late from Barcelona due to "technical issues"; we were then denied boarding because of overloading even though we checked in early; however were allowed on board after complaining strongly; then sat on tarmac another 2 hours; flight subsequently cancelled due to approaching storm; were bussed overnight to Rome; offered flight next day via Barcelona with 5 hour layover or refund if we made our own arrangements, which we did. Vueling are now refusing to pay both the refund and compensation claiming the disruption was beyond their control, so we are taking legal action. Our advice? NEVER fly Vueling as they can't be trusted to keep their word when things go wrong, and ALWAYS read the ticketing carefully - we originally booked with British Airways and only discovered later that the flight was a code-share operated by Vueling.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank RodLingard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After boarding the aircraft 20 minutes late this plane then aborted take off twice which was extremely frightening. The pilot then took us back to the stand citing a techincial problem. Once there eventually we were told that one engine was running slower than the other and that is why the pilot aborted take off. After 3 HOURS we were told they could not find a fault and the plane was passed to fly. The crew handled this very badly - we were only offered a plastic cup of water and they did not come into the cabin part of the craft at all. Even when the pilot was saying we were going to fly he spoke a lot in spanish and for less than a minute in english. All in all it did not allievate fears of most of the passengers that the plane was safe to fly and at least three quarters of them got off, myself included. I then had to book an hotel in Dublin and another flight (with Aer Lingus) the next morning for 195 euros. Vueling staff handled this scary situation very very badly.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank daftmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

A helpful airline that if you volunteer to place hand luggage in the hold they will give you priority boarding for free. You also at Barcelona need to monitor the gate departure boards as our flight was shown as boarding at one gate then 15 mins later it was showing another gate, this though the airline has very little control over. Our flight was slightly late but not excessive. The cabin crew were helpful, polite and well turned out.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank GlennL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We had read Vueling's reviews and were a little apprehensive to use them but we had no choice...They were the only ones flying to where we wanted to go...We flew them from Barcelona to Bilbao and back for the day to see the Guggenheim and then Barcelona and Malaga and back...The check in was easy, the flights were all on time and all flights were affordable

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank LoveSouthAfrica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC