We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not use United Vacations”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 30 November 2023

I booked a trip with my wife to Cabo San Lucas -- the day before the flight, United cancelled the flight. I had to spend about 2 hours trying to cancel hotel and transportation bookings. The hotel charged me about $500 for the first night (since our trip wass cancelled) -- and I also lost about $100 in transportation to Denver airport and to hotel in Cabo. When I reached out to United for reimbursement - I was told to call the hotel, get a waiver code, and go to hotels.com to resolve. United said that was the extent of their responsiblity. So I have flown over 2.3 million miles on United over my life -- I am stunned by the lack of response on this issue. Do not use United Vacations ... I am not sure if I will continute to fly on United ... but I guarantee that I will NEVER USE UNITED VACATIONS again ...

Date of travel: October 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Expedition816755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 805 of 55,143 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2023

The worst airline ever !!!
Their website is insanely annoying, there check in process is the most mentally painful of any airline. The amount of nonsense and time wasted simply checking easily soars pass that of any other airline.
Then to top it all of. We're a party of 7. They scattered us all over the plane. Including my small children. Despite there being other economy seats side by side. Then they charge me $21.00 extra per seat just to move my children closer to us.
Don't even bother trying to call in. You'll never be able to speak to a human being.
If you're traveling ANYWHERE and you have the option choose a different airline.
United is simply pathetic.

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dhT3362MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

The boarding pass service was poor
Especially pre board advertising for group and poor attention to passengers detail.

Date of travel: November 2023
Thank khalid omar i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

I spent a 1000 dollars and united wouldn't let me on despite me begging and pleading. Ghana, horrible country didn't help on the matter. And so you will have a terrible time with united

Date of travel: November 2023
Thank zekoc780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Tried to have a drink during the fight and they can’t take payment unless you have the app and upload a card BEFORE you fly.

Date of travel: November 2023
1  Thank Srsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.