We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Airline”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 10 September 2019

We generally fly United and find them to be consistently excellent. They are on time, the inflight service is very good, and we like those extra legroom seats. We sometimes fly with mileage awards, and United always has flights, even direct ones, available to us.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Eliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (51,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,608 - 5,612 of 51,195 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2019

My last free flight using Mileage Plus. Seat selection was not that great but the flight was fine. Seats were OK.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Flight was on-time, boarding was efficient and the flight attendant was especially friendly. No complaints.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank dennis51w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

It was a very pleasant experience. The flight attendants were very nice and the seats/beds were comfy enough so you can function normally after landing in Barcelona early in the morning after the overnight flight.

Date of travel: August 2019
2  Thank Leonid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Once on the flight I have no complaints. Our complaint is with check in at Frankfurt. First it is difficult to find where United check in was located in the Frankfurt airport. The largest complaint was the fact that there was a line of nearly 100 passengers and only one agent checking them in! They had several people in the line that were taking passports and scanning them in but that was basically no help when you still had to wait what turned into over two hours to reach the desk. We were probably only 30 people back when we got in the line 2+ hours before boarding time and barely made our flight. Inexcusable!

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Marilee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.