We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight was full, but boarding went smoothly and we were able to leave on time. Pretzels, that's it for a snack and a drink. Flight attendants were friendly and courteous. Arrived on time to Ohare, took for ever to get to the gate, but that's Ohare.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 684 of 35,292 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an aisle seat somewhere in the rear cabin. But my bad luck was that an enormous man sat in the middle seat that could not contain him. The result was that he overlapped into my seat so that I had 9 hours of being crunched. He was so big that he even blocked the light from the reading lamp!

The lack of reasonable seating space in the economy cabin is shameful.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank JPS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

United Airlines again provided a great flight experience. The lounge at both San Diego and San Francisco was nice to have access to. The crew as usual were very pleasant and provided great service.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used frequent flyer Miles & paid for an upgrade but still pricey. We usually just take a carry on. All the airlines are awful they nickel & dime you for everything. We figured We needed the extra leg room going out. I think you have to pay for liquor only beer & wine are complimentary don't remember.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank onlyMes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a last minute flight to LA and United came up with the availability and reasonable price. Flight out was ok, some of my grapes were moldy.
However on my return flight the guy next to men went on a drinking binge which the staff catered to and I had to endure the rest of the show for 7 hours before demanding to be moved.
They should monitor the amount one person consumes and move disruptive drunk people earlier, not have to be constantly told by several passengers with nothing done.
First time this has happened, last time with United.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank RVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC