We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising on-time service on round trip from Tulsa to Kalispell”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 24 October 2018

Kalispell has limited airline service. We had not flown United (usually fly American) prior and were happy that the planes departed on time and had no mechanical or any other delays.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank lalark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19,647 - 19,651 of 55,384 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

I booked my flight for a convention in Feb for October, in May I added my wife for our anniversary. during the year I added a luggage subscription, before adding I verified that my wife would be covered, the time comes to take the trip, I check in, then go to check in my wife, everything is messed up, I had booked seats together and at check in we were separated, I had the seats together on my confirmation, but I guess that dosent matter, I spent 3+ hours on the phone to get this fixed and the luggage subscription was a bust, didn't cover her bags so I had to pay more, they want to get you and squeeze you to make more profit. On the flights the tray tables were dirty and had food stuck to them, this trip has made me a loyal 30+ year customer, consider flying other air lines, I was truly disappointed with the lies I was told when signing up for the luggage subscription and the seats that were separated.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jerome O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Last time, we flew British Airways, but the credit card sucked us into United this time. We upgraded our super-cramped seats for $200 per person, and the increase in comfort was well worth the cost. My backpack (too many Rick Steves videos) was swathed in a heavy plastic bag, which was usable for the return flight. The meals were not memorable, but we didn't starve. And when we landed, of course, it was raining at Heathrow, and we had to make our way gingerly down metal stairs to the shuttle bus. However, the staff members were uniformly helpful and pleasant, and I was pleased.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank llauriegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Flew from Asheville via Chicago to Stockholm. Chicago - Stockholm was Business with SAS (also Star Alliance). United would not check our luggage thru to Stockholm and charged us extra $ 50 for two pieces!
Besides that, flight was OK, even got a soft drink and some crackers!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MarkS893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Cabin personnel lacks energy. Most seem to just do their job...
The safety Video is painful to watch.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank barbschwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.