We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food SUCKS!!!!”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 20 September 2018

Flight OK, sat in Eco plus. Food SUCKS....!!!!!!! I have taken this flight (round trip) several times and I have told United each time their meals are terrible. I get better food at a highway gas station. I keep asking why they don't go to the vendor that supplies 7-11 with their food? it's much better. I would rather buy gas station sushi than eat the crap they serve on this flight.....!!!!!!

Date of travel: September 2018
1  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,536 - 2,540 of 35,348 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The airline had about 15 minutes delay at departure, but arrived on time. The seats are very tight, and there are no screens to allow you to watch movies. The lavatory is very small and should be cleaned more often.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tahiti86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This was supposed to be the biggest business class upgrade so I booked it! Big mistake! No place tout any of your stuff and big deal 3 different blanket and a seat that slid down to put your feet on a triangle the size of 6"square. Food was ok but certainly not great-don't go there and the tv/stereo system needed help too

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 34Darlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I flew with my family with UA in a Boeing 777 and we had the best time ever. Great movies, lots of food and so tasty, hostess really nice. Perfect in every single thing. I recommend 100% this company.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Giramondo_carpediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Seating is much more spacious than other airlines and the plane was very clean and in great shape. Every flight was on time as well.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC