We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Flight is very much normal,no free baggage allowed we have to pay for the same no food etc provided services were also not so great

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,709 - 2,713 of 35,419 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Flew from SFO to SYD last week and loved the journey, really great onboard staff looked after all of our needs.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Purchased ticket and used miles to upgrade. We were treated very well, by professional attendants. Meals and beverages were average and being able to lay down to rest for 3 to 4 hours for this length of flight was a real luxury.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mitchellsj12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Take the red eye, they don't care, and you don't either! United was good, but like all airlines your flight is going to suck. I had difficulty with the WiFi and entertainment feature. If I wasn't flying out in the middle of the night...... I would have some issues.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

As we waited in line to board, we were informed the plane had a problem and would be out of service. There were many groans, including ours,as we all anticipated a long delay. However, five minutes later United informed us that another plane was available and we should go to a new gate. They also told us not to rush; there was ample time. We arrived at our destination only fifteen minutes after originally scheduled.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC