We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On time service”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

It's a small plane. 2x1 seating arrangement. If you want to enjoy the view of Greenville mountains and Michigan lake at Chicago then choose window seat. It's amazing to see! They offer very light snacks and cold drinks on flight.
Flight was on time!

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank knightrider02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,678 - 5,682 of 35,406 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

We were in Miami when hurricane Irma was headed our way we were told to evacuate we had 24hrs to try and get out of there, rang united airlines was talking to a lovely lady who was trying to a flight to Orlando for us as it was our next destination my wife and i was going,she kept refreshing her computer page for a good hour than she found a flight next day at 6pm we were very great full thanks united

Date of travel: September 2017
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Air travel is not fun anymore. Very stressful to deal with security and crowded flights and cramped seating. I was surprised that on this coast to coast flight that meals are NOT included for economy class; instead of buying the overpriced airline food, we purchased food in the airport and carried it on (a bit cheaper, and tastier). You either have to pay to watch the movies on the small seatback screen or you can watch on a smartphone if you load the United app. Aside from a small delay this flight was otherwise uneventful. Our expectations are so low for airline travel that we are just glad to get to the destination without too much aggravation. Fortunately this flight was covered by redeeming miles which is not easy to do anymore.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank VW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Wow! My wife and I generally fly business class on long haul trips, but because we were flying with our daughter and grandchildren we flew coach on this trip. Needless to say we were not looking forward to the 14 hour flight. I am happy to say that we were all pleasantly surprised. The new 787 Dreamliner was comfortable and the entertainment options were great. Our grandchildren were thoroughly entertained, and I had Internet connectivity for the entire trip. The crew was attentive and the food was all good, with beer and wine included. After a layover in Tokyo we continued our trip on an 8 hour flight to Singapore on ANA. Unlike the United flight the seats were less comfortable and the food and service were mediocre. We are definitely looking forward to our all United flights back home in a few days!

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank heacockb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Flying to London from Newark was wonderful. The flight was direct with no complications. The flight crew was friendly and helpful. I will consider flying United again based on this flight. The prices were the best in the region for the non-stop flight direct to Healthrow. What United Airlines could to better is work collaboratively with people who are differently able. We had called to be sure a wheel chair was reserved. When we got to Newark and asked- we were told we still had to go through the line to drop off our bags- then hike another 200 yards through the terminal to get to the place where wheel chair were available. While we were able to make this trek- it was with great pain and discomfort. The gentleman driving the wheel chair was kind and very knowledgeable about getting through the security lines and down to our gate. I just wish we had wheel chair available right from the door way- which would have been more comfortable able and for others extremely necessary. The plane was newer with individual entertainment available to all passengers. The flight was not extremely full- which meant more room to move around The flight left and landed on time.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC