We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Airline”
Review of TAP Portugal


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A solid airline, friendly staff, comfortable seating, professional and punctual.
Not the cheapest around but they are reliable.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 13,362 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was so little right about this airline that I can't possibly say all the things wrong. I hear it use to be great, but since management changed its gotten worse and worse. Delays abound and airline does NOT care. When it was still ran by the Potuguese it was adored but newer group ran the reputation into the dirt. Do not take this airline unless you enjoy torture

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
2  Thank smallbirdNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New aircraft, lots of members of staff on the plane.
Delayed by 1 hour.
Poor boarding arrangements despite the extra time.
Lots of lanes but they are poorly signed and you do not know if lane A is the left or right of the sign. If you get in the wrong one they tell you off, even if it is not obvious. These people have forgotten customer care (if they were ever taught it in the first place).

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank md1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was hearing horror stories of TAP but had to fly direct from JFK to LIS so gave it a shot. The plane was in nice fairly new condition. We were delayed 30 minutes going and 15 minutes on the return - so was not terrible. Business class very limited seating and I was unable to get that. One tip I will pass along is get ROW 7 -- there is no premium economy on this plane and with row 7 bulkhead you get to stretch your feet out a little.

Going 6 hours not bad, coming back over 8 hrs not so great. Just a long flight to sit in economy but the staff was attentive and the ride very smooth. The food was decent airline food, nothing special but not horrible. By being in row 7 you get on and off the plane easily so that was a bonus. I had a relatively good experience and found all the TAP personnel on the ground and in the air quite pleasant.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank STEVENSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4 times (there and back) I have flown with this airline and 4 times have been delayed by at least an hour, absolutely rubbish airline.....!!!!!

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank dalelaw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC