We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Swiss International Air Lines


Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great services,best air crew very good asian veg food served,comfortable flight would be better if leg space was more

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 361 of 9,797 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Safety First. Absolutely trustworthy airline.
Service onboard 4 stars.

Service before/after flight + timeliness is an absolute disaster. Don’t have any expectations for the money you spend.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank stephanmelchior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

After my flight in April, I said that Swiss was faultless on passenger service and handling, but that the seats, even in Business Class, were narrow. This is still the case. However, despite the drawbacks, on price and convenience, it is still the best option for me. I get to fly into Manchester or Birmingham, both convenient for me, following a smooth, easy transit in Zurich airport. The food is good quality but a little unexciting. The service is good and the aircraft clean.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank patinhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The crew were excellent but were let down by the poor fit out. TV screen was very old and half way through the first movie the entire system crashed
Will not fly with them again until the facility’s are updated

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Perhaps my expectations were a bit too high for Swiss business class. The seats were rock-like hard and the food barely edible. Highly unpalatable and totally uncomfortable are the bywords for this leg of my trip. The staff was also highly unattentive. Strange for Swiss, I should think.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank GEG378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC